We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
39
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeautiful houseroom was largebreakfast was deliciousmarleneedinburgh
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

My wife and I were attending a joint Silver Wedding Anniversary and 18th Birthday celebration in nearby Aberlady and Drem Farmhouse B&B were recommended to us.
We were not disappointed and we were well looked after by Marlene and her staff.
The bedrooms were very comfortable and exceptionally clean and the breakfast options were fabulous - in a lovely large dining room.
This place is set in very tranquil surroundings and is ideal for the "get away from it all" break.
A big plus for us was the close proximity of Drem train station with a direct link to Edinburgh.
We would have no hesitation in using Drem again if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is a beautiful house hosted by a wonderful owner (Marlene). The owner communicated with us very well and check-in was very quick. Breakfast was delicious and to order. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Logistics into Edinburgh are very convenient with the Drem station directly across the road from the property. The trip is a short 25 minute ride to the city center station. Definitely the way to go. We highly recommend this property for a visit to Edinburgh or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaunceyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed here whilst visiting with friends in the area. The farmhouse is beautifully welcoming, and the rooms are nicely set out with tea service and en-suite. Breakfast in the conservatory was truly scrumptious and we lingered longer than we should have, but there was no word of complaint. The grounds are beautiful, with spacious lawns and views. Overall this was a great find and we will return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may suffer from a noisy boilerhouse adjacent.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Lovely hotel. Beautifully furnished. Our bedroom was lovely, very large, as was the bathroom and immaculate.

Marlene was an excellent host and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.

Drem is a short drive to North Berwick and other nice little places and the station is at the end of the drive and the train only takes 20 minutes to Edinburgh.

We would certainly stay at Drem farmhouse again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Stayed 2 weeks ago and will be back. An amazing place stayed In the Bothy and we were made to feel very welcome and It had everything we needed and more . The gardens are amazing so you can relax with your fave tipple and let the world go by. 2 Mins away Is Drem train station so you can be In Edinburgh within 30 mins giving you the best of both worlds. One Is tranquil and relaxing the other Is buzzing with so much to do esp during the fringe(the main reason for our visit). We will defo be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulhoward942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews