We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
14
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
14
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub self catering bunk beds daymer bay apartment dog key cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

I stayed in Apt 9 for one night with 2 friends. We enjoyed lunch in the bar and collected our key early. There were some steepish stairs which was not a problem for us but just for others to note. The apartment was warm, clean and has a great view of the beach and waves. There were a few niggles like the towel rail wasn't working but we didn't bring this anyones attention...the shower was lovely and warm to compensate! The value for money was outstanding and we would return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovethesunshineDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at Oystercatcher, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent stay with us. We have taken your comments and they will be acted upon. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Thought I would give them a second chance, as the kids like the pool table. Come on though guys... what are you doing with the food... Burgers ok... but who does a bad burger... Anything more complicated than that and you just fail.. Many other restaurants in the village stepping up their game and you are vastly becoming the loser... Step it up Oyster catcher you used to be good.. Now just well over priced for very mediocre food

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Decent food. Burgers pretty good. But had to take a table in a sort of alcove behind the bar as all tables In main pub taken by some eating but lots just having half a coke watching football. Business suicide. Where's the management??

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Very difficult to get Nachos and cheese wrong but these guys did... Expensive and poorly presented... Think the chef just popped down to the Spar bought a cheap bag of tortilla and poured some crap cheap on top.. Been coming here for years, each year different management these guys are the worst.. Much better restaurants in the village, better priced, better food and better service.. Stay beach side don't bother wasting the energy for the hill walk

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Reviewed here before however unable to leave Polzeath without saying that this place still rocks!
Food remains tasty, fresh and well priced. The bar itself remains well presented, staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.
New year was amazing here, band played (Crunchy Frog) who were awesome and did enjoy a bit of drink raffle however didn't win lol
Thank you again Oystercatcher and staff ... hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Reservations at Oystercatcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and find the staff friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews