We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodland cabin wood stove hobbit house off grid friendly and helpful hosts regular visitors bank holiday our honeymoon eden project minute drive pixie neil owls dogs field woodburner site
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 127 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

What a magical experience and the perfect environment in which to unwind and relax. Beautiful surroundings and the Yurt was so cosy and inviting. Lisa and Neil were very friendly and welcoming and were always at the end of the phone if needed. This was a real getting back to nature experience and one which we would readily return too. Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 65Murphey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We had a fantastic couple of days staying off grid in the Stumpy Hobbit at Mill Valley Yurts.
Lisa and Neil couldn't have been more welcoming. Fantastic hosts
Would highly recommend a visit. Adam and Sue

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 367sued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

What an amazing property. So many Yurts and Quirky little cottages.
Lisa was wonderful with communication, as Im not from the UK so it was very much appreciated.
We were there during the tail end of (one of?) the hurricanes and whooweee it was windy.
The Yurt was so lovely with the wood stove.
Toilets right next door, and everything was done up in such a wonderful way.
I wish I had a dog to bring as it seems like a haven for them!
Next time we visit Cornwall, we will be going back

Room Tip: So many options to choose from, you'll need to see which one you like best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

This is the fifth time we have stayed at Mill Valley. We even decided to stay an extra day as we just weren't ready to go home! We stayed in the woodland cabin and it was toasty warm and very comfortable. The bed in the cabin makes for an incredibly comfortable sleep and we slept soundly every night. As it was fairly quiet, our three pooches were able to spend a lot of time sniffing around the site and running free. We visited some new places and again we're amazed at how beautiful that part of the country is. Neil and Lisa were fantastic hosts as always. Mill valley is a rustic and back to basics experience that is completely relaxing. We can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

An awesome weekend staying in Romantic Vardo.. Real character, real comfortable and real warm (perfect sized woodburner).. Lisa & Neil are super friendly and had it all covered - including the burner all loaded and ready to go when we arrived. Location is great for whole of Cornwall - we tripped to Eden Project, St Ives and Watergate Bay; all easy drives

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews