We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
16
12
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Made this my local while I was staying in wadebridge great local beer and great staff thank your great atmosphere as well locals very friendly also they didn't have a chef on the day we called in but the lady behind the bar offered us plates if we ordered a curry from opposite we all that was a lovely think to do .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank connew67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Coming off the Camel Trail from Padstow we were hungry and thirsty. Staff at the Bridge on Wool greeted us warmly and gave our dog biscuits and water. The food was excellent but best of all was the friendliness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Our first visit to Cornwall and we wanted centrally located lodging - neither of us willing to drive in the UK. Wadebridge is a good location and the Bridge on Wool is both a good pub and place to stay. No lift, but the nice publican and her helper carried our bags up. They were very accommodating, to the point of offering to pick us up from Bodmin Parkway Rail Station. Very friendly, even saw one of the staff at a different pub (!! We were sampling other beverages) and she took the time to visit with us.
Three rooms en suite, ours faced The Platte, but no problem with noise. Clean, basic room. Bus stop really close with good connections. Quirky bus drivers, but we were warned. Spent time in Port Isaac and Tintagel. Overall a very good place to stay and sip and sup.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Wadebridge is at the end of the bus route that serves Tintagel (the southern end--the northern is Bude) and a large town in this quiet country of Cornwall. The Bridge on wood is a good place to stop for some pub grub. Service is good and the food as well. It's a clean and more modern pub and is a great place to stop for lunch while exploring the town. Dining area is bright and modern and foot nicely presented, it's more of a locals place but us visitors are welcome and treated well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Popped in to the Bridge on wool for a very quick drink and bite to eat at the end of a long day. I was pleasantly surprised as it's looks are deceiving.I had vegetarian lasagne which was delicious. Good range of Sharps beers too. Staff very friendly, I haven't been called 'my lovely" for a good few years! Would recommend in a flash, also very reasonably priced and the locals use it so it must be good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaLevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews