We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
157
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgefull englishseparate bedroomsst michael's mountsmoked salmonadjoining roomscamel trailperfect place to stayeye for detailfeel very welcometown centrea couple of minutes walkshared bathroomspent nightstake homebed and breakfastgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We went to book with AirBnB but no instant booking and we were doing it last minute. So we phoned up instead. The hostess was friendly and the place was very clean and comfortable, good breakfast too. If we had to be picky it wasn't very warm but would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fatrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I am so sorry that you didn't feel very warm, if we had known we would have made sure the heating was turned up for your comfort. We do advertise on AirBnB but as yet have not gone down the road of instant booking with them, this is one thing that we have been considering doing in the future for more convenience of booking with us. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of the weekend in the area. Hopefully we will welcome you back at Brookdale B&B in the future.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This beautifully appointed Cornish House was lovely to stay in. VERY clean. The bed was the most comfortable we've had since arriving in England 10 days ago. All of the extras you like in a good room plus more. The bathroom was small but modern, clean, and full of little luxury extras. The breakfast was Really good (The Welsh Rarebit a surprising treat). Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. It wasn't in the centre of Wadebridge but it was very close and easy to find.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank janeoneoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

It was lovely to welcome you both to Brookdale B&B, we really enjoyed our chat with you both over breakfast, only wish your stay was longer. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our little extra touches made you feel much more comfortable, 'a home away from home'. We are only too happy to accommodate our guests at breakfasts whatever their diets, tastes or needs desire by giving a varied menu to suit all tastebuds and appetites. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Uk. Hopefully we will see you back at Brookdale again one day.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This b & b has it all covered. We stayed for five nights in late August. The room was very comfortable and modern, the bathroom spotless (though it was a little small) and the breakfasts delicious. The owners are very friendly and helpful and love to have a chat. It is the little things that set this b & b above other b & b's - slices of home-made cake in room on arrival, pieces of fudge as a welcome, bottled water provided each day, flowers on the dressing table, docking station, wine glasses and bottle opener, plenty of maps and information on the area, everything spotless and well-cared for. Parking provided just around the corner. A very easy walk into town, where there are some great restaurants. A definite gem.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kate n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review, it was lovely to welcome you to Brookdale B&B and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to add as many finishing touches as possible to make your stay with us comfortable, relaxing and have a feeling that you are home away from home. Any other suggestions for finishing touches are gratefully recieved. We are conveniently situated in Wadebridge being only a short distant from town where you can enjoy a variety of restaurants, pubs, cafe's and unique shops. Hopefully we may welcome you back at Brookdale B&B in the future.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Excellent accomadation spotlessly clean breakfast was excellent could not fault anything it was a pleasure to stay there the hosts Debbie and Chris were so friendly and helpful will be going back it was so enjoyable staying there highly recommend thank you from sue and Dennis

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to keep our establishment up to the highest standard possible so that our guests can enjoy their stay and feel that they are home away from home. Also breakfast is one on the highlights of staying at a B&B so we like to offer our guests a wide variety of dishes, any suggestions are greatfully recieved.

Hope to welcome you back at Brookdale B&B very soon.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Five star bed and Breakfast. Exceptionally clean and comfortable room. Slept like a log, were treated to a banquet for breakfast. Delicious fruit salad, cereals, trail mix, yoghurt and more then a cooked main course which includes, full English, Smoked salmon and scrambled egg and lots more even porridge if you fancy it. Tasty toast not cheap sliced bread. Plenty of tea or coffee. Off road Parking and just a short walk from town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiddlydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our establishment clean, tidy and comfortable. We try to keep Brookdale B&B up to the highest standard possible, so it is lovely to receive feedback from our guests to show us that we are doing our job well. We like to offer our guests a wide selection and choice for breakfast so that they are able to try something different each morning if they would like to. Hopefully we will see you back at Brookdale B&B again very soon.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews