We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
160
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge full english separate bedrooms st michael's mount town centre smoked salmon adjoining rooms camel trail perfect place to stay lovely person eye for detail shared bathroom feel very welcome location is excellent nice house a couple of minutes walk friendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 175 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Brookdale is a smashing B&B very comfortable, Deb the host has paid great attention to detail and gave us a warm and relaxing welcome. The room had everything we needed,The beds were so comfy and the breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. its a great location for the town-leave the car behind, parking is easy. Wadebridge is a good location to trip about. .

Room tip: the family room has interconnected doors with the en suite in the middle so you get seperate rooms.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. It was lovely to welcome you and your mum to Brookdale B&B. We are so glad that we made your few days away comfortable and relaxing. Being in a central location to Wadebridge town centre makes it an easy walk into town to explore all that the town has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Brookdale B&B in the near future.

Best wishes

Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We went to book with AirBnB but no instant booking and we were doing it last minute. So we phoned up instead. The hostess was friendly and the place was very clean and comfortable, good breakfast too. If we had to be picky it wasn't very warm but would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fatrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I am so sorry that you didn't feel very warm, if we had known we would have made sure the heating was turned up for your comfort. We do advertise on AirBnB but as yet have not gone down the road of instant booking with them, this is one thing that we have been considering doing in the future for more convenience of booking with us. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of the weekend in the area. Hopefully we will welcome you back at Brookdale B&B in the future.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This beautifully appointed Cornish House was lovely to stay in. VERY clean. The bed was the most comfortable we've had since arriving in England 10 days ago. All of the extras you like in a good room plus more. The bathroom was small but modern, clean, and full of little luxury extras. The breakfast was Really good (The Welsh Rarebit a surprising treat). Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. It wasn't in the centre of Wadebridge but it was very close and easy to find.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank janeoneoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

It was lovely to welcome you both to Brookdale B&B, we really enjoyed our chat with you both over breakfast, only wish your stay was longer. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our little extra touches made you feel much more comfortable, 'a home away from home'. We are only too happy to accommodate our guests at breakfasts whatever their diets, tastes or needs desire by giving a varied menu to suit all tastebuds and appetites. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Uk. Hopefully we will see you back at Brookdale again one day.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This b & b has it all covered. We stayed for five nights in late August. The room was very comfortable and modern, the bathroom spotless (though it was a little small) and the breakfasts delicious. The owners are very friendly and helpful and love to have a chat. It is the little things that set this b & b above other b & b's - slices of home-made cake in room on arrival, pieces of fudge as a welcome, bottled water provided each day, flowers on the dressing table, docking station, wine glasses and bottle opener, plenty of maps and information on the area, everything spotless and well-cared for. Parking provided just around the corner. A very easy walk into town, where there are some great restaurants. A definite gem.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kate n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review, it was lovely to welcome you to Brookdale B&B and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to add as many finishing touches as possible to make your stay with us comfortable, relaxing and have a feeling that you are home away from home. Any other suggestions for finishing touches are gratefully recieved. We are conveniently situated in Wadebridge being only a short distant from town where you can enjoy a variety of restaurants, pubs, cafe's and unique shops. Hopefully we may welcome you back at Brookdale B&B in the future.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Excellent accomadation spotlessly clean breakfast was excellent could not fault anything it was a pleasure to stay there the hosts Debbie and Chris were so friendly and helpful will be going back it was so enjoyable staying there highly recommend thank you from sue and Dennis

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCornwall, Owner at Brookdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to keep our establishment up to the highest standard possible so that our guests can enjoy their stay and feel that they are home away from home. Also breakfast is one on the highlights of staying at a B&B so we like to offer our guests a wide variety of dishes, any suggestions are greatfully recieved.

Hope to welcome you back at Brookdale B&B very soon.

Best wishes Debbie & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews