We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
642
254
118
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
254
118
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowshed spaoutdoor poolland roversea viewbeach hutking roomart decoopen kitchenspa hotelboard gamesself cateringfamily hotelbar menuthe cliffchanging roomssun loungersdaymer bay
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

My sister and I visited the St Moritz for a special treat...which it certainly was.
From the warm greeting to beautiful facilities we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The location is fabulous.....a beautiful beach just a small walk from the hotel and Rock was a complimentary land rover ride away.
The restaurant was great - the food was delicious and the staff lovely.
The Cowshed Spa is also worth a visit - great treatments!
We will be definitely returning to the St Moritz.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee-Haggett, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Maria n,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! We are all so delighted to hear such amazing feedback about your recent stay at St Moritz Hotel and all the staff here will truly love reading your fantastic review. It was so lovely to meet you and your sister this weekend and we very much look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel. Thank you once again!

Kindest Regards,
Kaylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Always a pleasure staying here. Great service and Fantastic rooms and Villas. If you are looking for a place for kids or just as a couple this Hotel is perfect for you. Amazing spa and top quality food, i wouldn't eat anywhere else. With perfect access to the beach and neighbouring hot spots this is bang in the middle of all the action.

Room Tip: A room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Critic123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh-Ridgway, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Dear ‘Critic123321’

…Wow! Thank you so very much for your fantastic review! It really is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the St Moritz. All of the staff here at the Hotel will love reading your review! It really is so very kind of you to pass on your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the St Moritz again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Kaylee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

This was booked for a friend of ours as a birthday treat.
A lovely hotel with great customer service - starting from check in and continuing throughout our stay.
Slightly disappointed that the restaurant did not have a wider selection of seafood and food.
The leisure facilities were of a good standard.
Will happily visit again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

This hotel was recommended to us and it is certainly in an excellent location with beautiful views. We booked a first floor suite, it was expensive but we like to pay for quality. The suite was lovely and had it been a touch warmer we would have enjoyed the balcony. The kitchen area was unbelievable . We enjoyed excellent meals in the restaurant on 3 evenings but unfortunately were disappointed that we encountered so many small children in and around the hotel and in the restaurant as late as 8.30 pm. We are a middle aged couple with no children or grandchildren and choose to go on holiday in September so that we avoid noisy children. Perhaps this hotel needs to consider what it is offering and ensure that there are no mixed messages about the style of hotel. At least don't allow under 12s in the restaurant after 7.30 pm.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if in your price range as great views and comfort
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 1 night just to get away and totally relax, and what a gem we found!!!!
From the moment we arrived to the very end (even after check out) we were treated like royalty. We were able to check in slightly earlier, we then had lunch on the terrace in the gorgeous sunshine. After a little walk around the grounds were we taken down to the beach using the hotels amazing complimentary land rover service. We were booked in to have dinner that evening and again we were just blown away by the standards. Back in the room, the beds were so comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean and I love the little extras of board games, complimentary "real" milk and amazing cowshed products. Breakfast was perfection and once again the service was outstanding. My treatment in the spa was just the cherry on the top.!!! All of the staff work so hard and really deserve some recognition as even under the huge amount of stress that was presented to them when their computer systems went down, they remained professional and still nothing was too much trouble.
I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clouiseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews