We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate lounge st petroc molton brown toiletries rick stein seafood restaurant mirror accommodation shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location and a perfect room. Bright and sunny feel to it.

It’s not every day after you check-in and you’re taken to your your room that you find the latest double-ended bath is not in the bathroom, but next to your sumptuous bed! Awesome thinking and really a fun idea.

Very much looking forward to staying over again .

Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Experainced-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Totally disable Friendly
Gorgeous large room and wonderful bathroom , total walk-in Shower with all grab rails and a seat available if needed , folded up against wall.
All mats to put on floor making me feel very safe.
Staff were wonderful never making me feel self conscious about being in a Wheelchair at all. All staff were very friendly , and very accommodating when needed.
Food was absolutely fantastic, each course was perfect, totally amazing and well worth the money my Husband paid for my special 50th birthday, a Perfect Birthday and would definitely go back

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Joannefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed at Prospect House in the room called Porthcothan.

Lots of space as it had its own separate lounge. Bathroom was fantastic, besides the shower had a very big bath which we both managed to fit into and drink wine while relaxing in the bubbles, great start to the weekend. Location is excellent just a minutes walk from Padstow centre. Minibar was well stocked and coffee/tea selection was good too. Very comfortable room with decorated in neutral tones. We paid £213 which included breakfast. Bed was comfortable and a decent size.

When we parked one of the staff met us and took our bags and escorted us to check in, then walked with us again round to the Prospect House, very good service and level of attentiveness. Breakfast was good and we ordered cooked food from the menu which we both really enjoyed.

Highly recommend it, lovely room, plenty of space and in a great location.

Room Tip: Porthcothan was a great room with plenty of space including an open fire
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pac129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We booked into St Petroc's Hotel but were given an upgrade to Prospect House. We enjoyed a beautifully decorated and spacious room with a fire and lounge area. The room was quiet and comfortable with underfloor heating. Of note was a superb shower - a real drencher.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

My husband was booked onto one of the Rick Stein cookery courses and we decided to splash out on somewhere a bit more special for our weekend stay. It was definitely special. We booked the package that included breakfast and dinner in both the Seafood restaurant and St. Petroc's bistro.
We arrived to a very cheerful and efficient check in and directed to very convenient parking where we were met by George ( Porter in training ) and his colleague. We were assisted to our accommodation and given a thorough guide of the facilities and made to feel most welcome.
Prospect house is very central and neatly tucked away. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and inviting and had the benefit of a separate lounge area. The decor is contemporary and stylish. It is the attention to detail that made the stay even more special i.e. The Molton Brown Toiletries, Crisp white linen, Coffee machine, Earl Grey tea, Hamper of local snacks and nibbles ( I could go on ).
All in all, a very enjoyable experience and yes, we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews