We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate lounge st petroc molton brown toiletries rick stein seafood restaurant mirror accommodation shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

A last minute booking to spend a long weekend in Padstow, provided us with the opportunity to experience the delights of Rick’s little haven near St Petroc’s Bistro (where we took breakfast). The accessible room (I use crutches to walk) provided a very comfortable base from which to explore the area, set in the centre of this popular town. There are lots of special touches we have come to expect with any Stein establishment and Jill Stein’s range of toiletries are luxurious. The only drawback was that the outside lift is currently out of action, which made it harder work to reach street level; however, we were shown the staff’s ‘rabbit run’ through the Bistro which certainly helped.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlMel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location and a perfect room. Bright and sunny feel to it.

It’s not every day after you check-in and you’re taken to your your room that you find the latest double-ended bath is not in the bathroom, but next to your sumptuous bed! Awesome thinking and really a fun idea.

Very much looking forward to staying over again .

Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Experainced-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Totally disable Friendly
Gorgeous large room and wonderful bathroom , total walk-in Shower with all grab rails and a seat available if needed , folded up against wall.
All mats to put on floor making me feel very safe.
Staff were wonderful never making me feel self conscious about being in a Wheelchair at all. All staff were very friendly , and very accommodating when needed.
Food was absolutely fantastic, each course was perfect, totally amazing and well worth the money my Husband paid for my special 50th birthday, a Perfect Birthday and would definitely go back

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Joannefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed at Prospect House in the room called Porthcothan.

Lots of space as it had its own separate lounge. Bathroom was fantastic, besides the shower had a very big bath which we both managed to fit into and drink wine while relaxing in the bubbles, great start to the weekend. Location is excellent just a minutes walk from Padstow centre. Minibar was well stocked and coffee/tea selection was good too. Very comfortable room with decorated in neutral tones. We paid £213 which included breakfast. Bed was comfortable and a decent size.

When we parked one of the staff met us and took our bags and escorted us to check in, then walked with us again round to the Prospect House, very good service and level of attentiveness. Breakfast was good and we ordered cooked food from the menu which we both really enjoyed.

Highly recommend it, lovely room, plenty of space and in a great location.

Room Tip: Porthcothan was a great room with plenty of space including an open fire
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pac129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We booked into St Petroc's Hotel but were given an upgrade to Prospect House. We enjoyed a beautifully decorated and spacious room with a fire and lounge area. The room was quiet and comfortable with underfloor heating. Of note was a superb shower - a real drencher.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews