We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
228
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2014

A fantastic B&B located 5 minutes walk from the heart of Padstow harbour. Emma made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The Estuary Room has a stunning view and is extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend the Full English breakfast while seating in the bay window of the dining room! Very much looking forward to our next visit in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2014

We have just had a wonderful weekend in Padstow at this lovely B+B
It is decorated with really good taste to go with the age of the building. After a lovely welcome we were given a Cornish cream tea.......really nice. In the fridge in the room their was a complimentary 1/2 bottle of wine . The bed was soooo....comfortable.
The hosts Emma and Paul are lovely as well as being so friendly and attentive.
The Breakfasts were amazing, fresh fruit , really nice cereals and the fried breakfast and smoked salmon my wife had was very good and generous. Then .......home made jams........fab!!!!
We will certainly come back again
Thank you Paul and Emma

Room Tip: Room overlooking the estuary
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderersBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was the third time we have stayed at The Treann, and it was just as good as our previous stays. Emma makes us incredibly welcome ,assisted by Marie who brightens up any morning. The room we stay in is spotless and my husband is always happy to see the cakes that are provided after a day exploring Cornwall. The choice of breakfast is excellent, with my gluten free diet catered for. One reviewer commented on the children in the house. We were surprised to read this as I had commented to my husband how quiet and well behaved they were. All in all a lovely few days and no doubt we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Superb b/b in busy Padstow however the house is slightly out beware of the hill if walking into town we can only say felt fitter for it after three days. There is everything you need tasty cakes etc and nibbles, to go with the complimentary wine and did I mention a fantastic view from the Estuary room .Breakfast very tasty wtih homemade jams and very pleasant people looking after us, even georgia the little two year old daughter of the owners was delightful thank you for a very pleasant three days.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Estuary, spent a few hours just watching and reading in the comfy chairs .
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Having recently stayed in lovely Treann House, I would just like to say that for a B&B, Emma & Paul go that extra mile! From the moment we arrived the parking was sorted either outside the house or in their sister hotel's carpark just down the road. We had complimentary afternoon tea in our room on arrival and each afternoon after that we came back in to a plate of something scrumptious - flapjacks etc. We had 'proper' coffee and a cafetière in our room (Bay Room) along with fresh milk in our little fridge, but some rooms have Nespresso machines - delicious. We also had fresh bottled water, wine and after dinner mints! Nothing was too much trouble even down to ice and lemon for our G&T's! The breakfasts were superb with a good choice and all freshly cooked to order, can recommend the full English and the pancakes with bacon! With regard to a previous review regarding the children of the house, I can honestly say they were very well behaved and adorable and although we heard them on occasion, it was perfectly acceptable, after all, we had been welcomed into their family home, NOT a hotel ( or Inn! ) with total exclusivity and it certainly didn't prevent us from having a very relaxing time! THANKS Emma & Paul and a special thanks to Marie as well.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews