We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Great accommodation for visit to Padstow! Not to far from Harbour to walk although it is at the bottom of hill! Great people! Very clean and spacious rooms. Plenty of room for parking!Excellent breakfast! Will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Redtrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had a great stay in Padstow, and Dave and Anita were very good hosts. The room was spacious, clean and there was a wonderful breakfast on offer, with guests able to choose which items they wanted each day from an English breakfast selection. There is also ample parking for the guests, and Wifi is also on offer. It's worth noting that there is a walk of about 15 minutes into Padstow Harbour, and it is rather hilly, so might not suit the unfit or less able. We were very happy with our stay, and would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked two nights here as we were walking the South West Coast path. Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking fields, Lamorva is a lovely bed and breakfast run by Anita and David. Very comfortable rooms on the ground floor with large walk-in shower and lovely large bath towels, unlike some of the "face flannels" you get in larger hotels. The beds are very comfortable with duvets that completely cover it and don't slip off the bed.
Breakfast can be chosen from a tick menu which is left in the hall the night before so your lovely breakfast is practically waiting for you when you come in. The breakfast room is upstairs so you can enjoy the surrounding views.
We had a lovely relaxing stay here and would thoroughly recommend it if you want a peaceful getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pegs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

We have just come back from a spontaneous 3 night break in Padstow, staying at Lamorva.
The place is well located, it's probably a 15-20 minute walk into Padstow. It's quite hilly, so may not suit the unfit, but it suited us perfectly. It's peaceful and there is parking, which is a real plus for accommodation in Padstow.
Our room was good, spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed.
Our hosts, Dave and Anita were really friendly.
Very good value, we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolawhite1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

An excellent choice of B&B within a 10 minute walk of the centre of Padstow. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the location, at the end of a cul de sac, is really quiet with pleasant views over farmland. I hadn't been to Padstow before and the advice from Anita and Dave was excellent in terms of beaches and places to eat in Padstow. The breakfast was wholesome and good. A place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews