We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
26
12
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
12
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony harbour suite top floor other guests perfect location balcony room south quay comfy bed stayed here home from home wonderful stay perfect hosts full english breakfast two nights jane path washbasin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

A B&B with a difference. On entering this well located B&B you come to understand your hosts sporting achievements,love of life and the history of Padstow. Breakfast came with an entertaining and informative chat. Shared knowledge of the local area enhanced our stay. The views from the top room are stunning.The fridge in the room was a bonus.Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank deegees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We once went to a B&B on the coast
path where our hostess, in chefs whites, served us breakfast,on a trolley,in our room.This is not that place.
We throughly enjoyed our stay here.Can it be more unpretentious than this ? There will be some who would frown at the defiantly old school feel of the place,the dog,the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast and so on but we will remember our stay here long after those blander establishments have faded from memory.
Writing this,sitting at the room balcony in the evening,overlooking the harbour with a glass of wine,listening to a guitarist singing from across the water,what could be better?
More prosaically,the top floor “balcony “ room, in effect, gives you your own floor, everything works in the bathroom, the fridge in the bedroom allows you to have a chilled beer or glass of wine from the balcony and breakfast at the communal table off the kitchen is a social event; we look forward to returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Cannot praise and thank our wonderful hosts, Jane & Peter, enough for their wonderful hospitality - the loveliest people.
We have been made to feel so welcome and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommend this wonderful b & b in the most beautiful location.
We look forward to returning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trail569340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Thank you to Peter and Jane for such a lovely weekend away - perfect location and perfect hosts.This is an extraordinary place to stay with plenty of character, warmth and fantastic views across the river. We laughed a lot - thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markglew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

A two night stay at Cullinans B&B turned into an event we would rather forget.
The good points are the location and the clean bed linen. On the other side of the coin there is the clutter as soon as you step into the house,the tired mattress and fittings in the attic suite and the dust. You also have to be extremely careful not to release the owners puppy. The puppy was very friendly ,unlike the owners,but made life difficult struggling up the stairs with baggage.
As it was late and we were tired we decided to cut short our visit and left after one night.I cannot comment on the breakfast as we decided to eat elsewhere!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Cullinan's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Yes, there is clutter - one person's clutter is another's treasured possession and this is, after all, our home. The mattress is less than six months old - a Hypnos (advertised by Premier Inn as the best there is), medium firm. I am sorry that the puppy was such a trial, but most English people are tolerant of dogs,especially puppies, and we make it quite clear that there is a resident dog. Struggling up the stairs to the third floor is the reason that there is such a superb view from the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews