We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
363
105
50
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
105
50
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant turbot rick stein st neots master room roof terrace sashimi the set lunch menu small courtyard kedgeree car park four poster bed comfy room estuary view room lovely bathroom oysters mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 550 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We planned to have an evening meal at Rick Stein’s restaurant in Padstow Cornwall, ‘The Seafood’ and booked two seats at the bar where we could watch some of the work being done by chefs and wait staff after watching ALL of Rick’s dvds and it was a great experience!
It is a highlight for fans of Rick and for fans of seafood!
Even though we live in Noosa Heads Queensland where there are plenty of great chefs and restaurants and a good supply of quality fresh fish, we really appreciated the chance to see our sashimi cut and presented and for me, the highlight was being able to try roast turbot!
If you get the chance, just do it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DiNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in St Edmunds House (Trevone) which was very pleasant. A great room with good amenities. Parking is a little tight in the car park but we didn’t use the car until we left so only parked once. The narrow steep stairs to the bathroom took a bit of navigating but the bathroom itself is spacious clean and bright. The gardens outside are a lovely feature albeit simple and the view across the water towards Rock is lovely although not unobstructed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank R399FGpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Gulland room which was superb it included a private terrace which we really enjoyed pre dinner drinks on . The room is beautifully decorated and a great size . The team at Rick Stein are outstanding nothing was too much trouble . Truly a memorable weekend .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elyse1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Two nights in an Estuary room for a special birthday- the outstanding part was the excellent customer service.

The room was was at the front overlooking the estuary (and car park) and was great. The only criticism we have is that an expensive room (because of the estuary views) only had one chair for relaxation to look at the view. So we took it in turns to Relax!

Really good shower and toiletries.

The breakfast was amazing! The compote was lovely, the fresh fish of the day so good, walnut and sesame seed bread delicious, food cooked perfectly.

The stars were the staff who were delightful and made us feel so pampered and special. Thank you all.

The rest of our stay is detailed separately

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sybil_Ramkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Booked by my family for a surprise 60th birthday party excellent room had 2 dogs with us there was plenty of room for them and they were well provided for The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a nice size Breakfast was very enjoyable with good quality ingredients all in all a very good stay

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason1ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews