We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for families”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hayley s
grantham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for families”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 20 month old girl who absolutely loved it. The cottages are lovely, spacious, very clean and a perfect base for visiting this part of Cornwall. There is enough on the farm to keep little ones entertained, particularly if they like animals and if you don't fancy straying too far. We look forward to visiting again. The hosts were very obliging and made us feel very welcome, particularly our little girl as they made sure there were plenty of age appropriate toys for her to play with in the cottage. I am sure the pool and large climbing frame and open space would be great for older children too. The peace and quiet was wonderful and the surrounding scenery beautiful with plenty of walks and bike rides in the area. Very safe for children. We took wellies and little overalls which came in handy (although wellies are provided if you forget them)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, great location and our little one just loved checking the animals were ok, she had her wellies on and ready to go out before she was even dressed for the day
Liked least: We chose a cottage that didn't have a private garden directly attached to it,but this was as it was advertised and wasn't a problem, however on our next stay we would book a cottage with an attached garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy F
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Curlew comfort”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Restful week, in a pretty setting, excellent amenities , everything you needed on hand.
Comfortable, clean and lots to keep us entertained on the farm. Animals friendly, RAG TAG and BOBTAIL aka 191, 192 193
the new lambs very appealing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew186...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location for Families”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wee enjoyed a wonderful stay with our two children over the Easter holidays. The owners made us feel very welcome and our cottage was well appointed and comfortable. The location is excellent for those wishing to stay in the Padstow area and we would highly recommend a stay for those families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodie99
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for families”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just spent a wonderful, restful week in the mobile home at Trevorrick Farm and highly recommend it to families. Everything you could think of, and more, is provided in the home, including cupboards stacked with toys, games and videos.
The owners, Melanie and mike could not have been friendlier or more helpful, responding almost instantly to any requests, Melanie constantly thinks of the children, for example, offering numerous toys, taking the kids round with her every morning when she cares for the numerous animals, and even organising an Easter egg hunt. Further thoughtful touches are everywhere, like a step next to the football table so little people can also join in and flip flops to wear around the pool. The outdoor play facilities are fantastic. Our kids absolutely loved it here, "looking after" the animals, the play areas and the pool and did not want to leave.

There are a few bird droppings around, but thats because it is a farm and the chickens,ducks etc truly are free range and it is having all the animals around that really is the charm of the place. We certainly did not find it to be a problem.
We didn't see inside the cottages so cannot comment but the mobile home was very comfortable with lovely views of the sun setting over the hills. Slightly reluctant to post this as we are bound for return and don't want to find the mobile home is already booked up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family holiday venue in a perfect location”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We have stayed twice at Trevorrick Farm; in 2011 and 2012. Most recently in 2012, our two daughters were 3 (nearly 4) and 1. We stayed in Serendipity; which was very clean, tidy and comfortable and had a bath; unusual in many holiday cottages. The outdoor facilities were great; so many things for our girls to play on (some of it could maybe do with being updated, but our girls loved it all). Melanie was always around the place and was always very friendly and helpful about stuff to do locally and walks to do from Trevorrick Farm. In terms of location, Trevorrick Farm is a perfect location for a small family; Padstow is a great place to get to many places from on the North Coast of Cornwall; so many lovely beaches (we particularly liked Trevone), Tintagel Castle, Eden Project, Crealys, DairyLand, Newquay Zoo and Waterworld, etc, etc, great place for a young family.

Reading some of the negative comments here regarding Trevorrick Farm, I can honestly say that they are not justified; the accommodation was a high standard with every thing we needed for our young girls; high chair, bed barrier, etc was there. Yes, maybe they could do with restocking some toys, but that is honestly about the only criticism I could find; the benefits totally outweigh this, and as for lots of rules; not really sure what the other reviewers are going on about; I don't recall thinking that was an issue for us.

If you want a great location for a young family then go to Trevorrick Farm and Padstow; beautiful part of the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Will miss you in June, now eldest at school. If you can get down in the summer, come and say hello. - We may have baby calves to admire. Appreciate your comments. Our new "bigger" climbing frame arrives this week - our old one was becoming cosmetically playworn. I think we are quite unique in our indoor toys we provide for the under fives. I am always expanding the collection, but it can get a logistical challenge sometimes when we have lots of children of a similar age combined with Friday and Saturday changeovers. In the future will try to offer a change for 2 weeks stays where possible xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLouise82
Linch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful escape”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Our trip to Trevorrick Farm in November 2012 was our third visit; we have booked the same cottage each time. I'd first discovered it following an online search in November 2010 whilst looking for a short break with my then boyfriend now fiance. Booking is quick and fuss free. Melanie's phone calls friendly and we received detailed information via email with reference to arrival times, house keeping arrangements and the availability of fresh milk deliveries.
Trevorrick Farm is ideally situated near to Padstow and during our first two visits we always took the opportunity to walk from the cottage after receiving directions. Melanie and Mike have always been welcoming and available to answer any questions but never intrusive.
The accommodation is comfortable and the fact that there's a fully equipped kitchen (something often lacking in holiday accommodation,) is great. A number of improvements (including a luxurious new king size bed,) have been made to the cottage since our first stay a sure sign of the owners wanting to offer a quality experience.
We were not able to return again until July 2012, having had to cancel a much looked forward to booking due to work commitments. This time we were able to make use of the enclosed garden with patio and the heated swimming pool aswell as being at the perfect base for days out. While the sunshine helped make our week in July fantastic the last visit in November proved how good the accommodation is. Four days of heavy rain resulted in a number of hours inside but knowing we would have access to an open fireplace, board games and a dvd player there were no concerns about being stuck indoors.
Each of our trips to Trevorrick Farm has been slightly different but they were all wonderful escapes from everyday life. It's a place I've had no concerns about recommending to either couples or families.
I can't wait to book another stay or two for this year!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Good to see you twice last year. We are great for couples as well as families. We have a lovely new kitchen floor in Round House now. We have also upgraded our other one bedroom cottage, Lily Pad this winter. It now has a large walk in shower and fitted sanitaryware. Also a lovely kingsize bed. - Photos coming soon! We were very pleased with the decked garden we added last year - wonderful views across the Camel Estuary to Rock.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spikecat1
west Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great family holiday cottage”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Trevorrick Farm every year since our daughter was born, she is now 4 years old. We have always had a lovely time. Melanie and her family are always very welcoming. Our little girl has loved all the animals and the play areas. Trevorrick Farm is ideally situated near to Padstow and many other lovely beaches. The Camel Trail is not too far away and we have on occasion hired bikes and had a lot of fun cycling the length of the trail.

We have stayed in two of the cottages to date, having visited three times. The accomodation has always been comfortable and there has always been a number of books and toys in each cottage for our daughter to play with, saving having to bring too much with us. When you first drive onto the site the beutiful surroundings instantly relax you and then you see the chickens, turkeys, rabbits etc and the holiday really begins.

If you are looking for a family holiday in a good location with plenty for the kids to do then Trevorrick Farm is the one for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing