We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday!”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
G V
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just back from a fantastic week on Trevorrick Farm. Melanie and Mike are great hosts. Our children, six and two, loved the daily animal feeding, holding, walking! And to be honest so did we! The piglets, goslings, chickens, goats, guinea pigs, sheep etc were all a big hit. We stayed in Owls Roost cottage which was fantastic: spacious but cosy and kitted out with everything you could need including loads of toys for the children. Each day we had lots of fun adventures around the farm and enjoyed our swims in the indoor pool. The farm is in a great location. Close to lovely Padstow, and perfect for exploring the stunning coastline of North Cornwall. We were all very sad to leave and look forward to a return stay in the not too distant future!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLFarrow
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a week staying in Lily Pad Cottage with our 22 month old son. We had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped and had everything we could possibly need for the stay. The crates of age appropriate toys left for Ellis to play with was much appreciated. We enjoyed assisting with feeding the animals every morning though Ellis was easily distracted by the red wooden tractor in the play area. It was a joy to return every afternoon to see the ducks walking past our cottage. Ellis still wakes up every morning shouting for the ducks! The outside play area was a big hit with Ellis and again was very well equipped to entertain a busy toddler. Mel was very accommodating in arranging for the pool to be opened for our use a week earlier than scheduled but unfortunately we did not get round to using it as our son had a cold and there was so much to do every day that we didn't manage to fit in a swim - perhaps a reason to return for a future visit! The cottage itself is well located to explore Padstow and surrounding areas. We visited St Ives and Port Isaac during our stay and cycled the Camel Trail from Padstow to Bodmin as well as trips to the Blue Reef Aquarium in Newquay and Lappa Valley steam railway. The beach in Padstow was also fantastic and we spent a glorious Good Friday day playing in the sunshine and enjoying an ice cream in the picturesque harbour (beware of the Seagulls in the harbour - they managed to steal one of our ice creams!!). We would thoroughly recommend Trevorrick Farm for anyone looking for a well located base to visit Cornwall with plenty to entertain the children on the farm itself. Thank you Mel for a wonderful stay. We will see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie B
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home; everything you could need; wonderful place with wonderful owners!”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful retreat in such a beautiful setting. Mel could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The children loved meeting the other families to take part in the daily animal feeding. We stayed over Halloween and very much enjoyed the impromptu pumpkin competition and bonfire evening. None of us wanted to come home and we will definitely be back as soon as we can!
Definitely recommend this place for all - even the youngest of children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect level of attention provided
Liked least: That we had to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flossLoug...
loughborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A hidden gem in a quiet, lovely, rural location that's near to the fabulous town of Padstow and beautiful beaches.
Our accommodation was perfectly clean boasting a plentiful array of home comforts. My little boy loved the huge selection of toys and games both inside and out.
It is brilliant that everything you could need for you child/baby is here, high chair, stair gate, plastic plates, cups, monitors, baby baths, booster seats, cots, travel cots, I couldn't believe it.
Feeding the animals was a highlight to our little boys stay and still talks about the farm over a week on.
Melanie and Mike go out of their way to ensure you stay is memorable and every need is catered for and it certainly is.
We shall definitely return to this lovely place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for children.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan187...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely stay in the beautifully well presented and equipped Lily pad cottage. My 2 year old had a fantastic time and couldn't wait to get out in the morning to help Melanie feed the animals, especially Grandad pig and the goats badger and foxy. The age appropriate toys and pushchair supplied was a really helpful extra that allowed valuable vehicle space when travelling with a toddler. The setting is idyllic and in walking distance of Padstow and some of its most beautiful beaches. Onsite the pool is lovely and warm with a heater in the changing room. Outside space is a toddlers dream with the play on tractor, combine harvester and trundle toys. Melanie and Mike really do go the extra mile to ensure you have a memorable time during your stay with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B
1 review
“Awesome farm experience - something truly special for children”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thanks Melanie and Mike for a lovely holiday - Sophie and Jessica are missing the farm already! Amazing time and especially the animal feeding in the mornings made the holiday just perfect for my little girls! I definitely recommend Trevorrick Farm to all my friends with kids, absolutely brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Cambridg...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time staying at TREVORRICK.

We were lucky enough to take a two week break which meant our girls became very confident small holders! Melanie was great with the kids and as the other reviews say they became very attached to her. Melanie and Mike are great hosts and happy to share their home.

The animal feeding was definitely the highlight even for the adults. One of the girls said it was her best holiday so far.

There is no need to take toys as the cottage was full of games and books. The kitchen was also well equipped and the cottage generally very comfortable.

We would definitely recommend this farm holiday. With several great beaches, Padstow and the Eden Project we easily filled our time away from the farm, though equally it would have been easy just to stay at the farm with the pool and playground.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing