We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Underwood...
Underwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location.”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cannot but be impressed of our stay at the Old Police House in Padstow. Perfect location at this beautiful holiday resort.
Sally even before the holiday begins cannot do enough to help you having the perfect holiday it’s like having a good friend looking after you. It’s our second time here and it gets better. Sally is doing a great job improving the house and the facilities inside great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thank you, David! Such nice words and I am really pleased your stay has gone so well. Thanks for helping my friends out the other day as well!
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved this holiday apartment. It is perfectly appointed, really comfortable and has everything provided to make a self-catering holiday go smoothly. The parking space next to the house makes it an ideal choice in this busy town. The apartment is located a short stroll away from the harbour and all the restaurants, shops, cafes, pubs etc. There is nothing we would change about this holiday apartment and we're already planning our next visit. The owner, Sally, was a delight to deal with and very helpful throughout the booking process and the holiday itself. Brilliant!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you, Catherine. Your wonderful review is even more appreciated as you had to help me out a bit! So pleased that you are thinking of booking with us again. Sally xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment, Location fantastic.”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the third time spent in your apartment.
Thank you Sally again for a great time really enjoyed it.
Best Regards
Roger & Diana

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thanks so much, both of you. Also, thanks for helping out the upstairs guests! I love it that we have 'regulars' now - it means that the house feels homely and welcoming x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tedwardsm...
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay at Old Police House”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My second visit to the Old Police House in Padstow. It is consistently excellent and has everything you need for a holiday apartment. Great location in the town and ideal if you have a dog. Sally the owner is very helpful and friendly.

Padstow has plenty going on in the town itself and huge amount of walks and beaches close by.

Would recommend staying at the Old Police House and I will be definitely booking up again in 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
What a lovely review! Thanks so much and I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karralika
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Padstow”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We recently spent a few days in beautiful Padstow - staying in the Old Police House. The apartment is located very close to everything- shops, pubs, harbour etc - but still in a quiet area. The Old Police House is well set up with everything you need, including parking, but no washing machine - and is themed with coastal colours. We especially loved the new bathroom. Sally was a brilliant host - ver communicative and available to answer queries when needed. We were sorry to leave Padstow and hope, one day, to come back - and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Old Police House! Thank you Sally for our fantastic memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
What a lovely review from far distant travellers! So pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and happy in the apartment. Creating memories is something Cornwall is very good at and I hope you have a chance to return one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely couple of days in padstow the apartment was really nice especially the bathroom. We stayed in apartment one last year too, it's central in padstow and own parking which is a bonus. Hope it won't be too long before we can go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you, Ann, for choosing us again and leaving a lovely review. Very much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_men...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely little appartment which was brilliantly located close to the centre of Padstow. We had 5 great days with our 2 dogs and couldn’t have found anywhere nicer. Thank you. We’ll be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review, Laura! Really pleased that you all had such a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing