We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Chalet

New decked area and seating for 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New decked area and seating for 2017
Lounge area Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
New decked area and seating for 2017
Lounge area
Bedroom 1
Toilet & Shower Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Rear of Chalet from Parking Area
Conservatory Bar
Mother Ivy's Bay and Padstow Lifeboat Station
Children's Play Area
Padstow Harbour
North Cornwall Coastal Path
Sunset at Watergate Bay
Constantine Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura b
1 review
“Great facilities, great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in the luxury chalet for half term. It was very comfy and had all the facilities you could ask for. We particularly liked the comfy corner sofa and outdoor seating area. Great place for a family. The location is also fab, with easy access to Padstow, Newquay and surrounding areas of Cornwall. Would recommend Constantine Bay and Harlan Bay beaches nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelPl...
Hartley, Plymouth
2 reviews
“Mini Easter break”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fantastic time in the chalet, 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 2.
Its a home from home with absolutely everything you need whilst on holiday (and very child friendly) It was extremely clean and very homely. This chalet was far more spacious and comfy than a regular chalet we stayed in on the site last year. The decking is a brilliant addition- we had lunch outside in the sunshine ☀️
The resort is beautiful and the staff in the reception were very nice and helpful. The park on site is brilliant for the kids and Padstow is only a 10 minute drive away. There's a choice of lovely, clean beaches just a short drive away too. We had a brilliant time :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your mini break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakey0508
Leeds
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely family holiday at the chalet with our 4yr old and young baby. The chalet had everything we needed. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the comfy sofa & lovely decking area at the front. The chalet was also in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Bays & lovely Padstow. Very recommended & we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Glad you enjoyed both the chalet and the surrounding area and hope to see you again at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie o
1 review
“lovely clean chalet”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a week in august, the chalet is clean, modern and has everything you need , a real home from home. Couldnt fault it, the park hasnt really changed from years ago but its a good base for travelling cornwall and is so quiet at night you dont hear a thing. It has a nice bar and safe park for the kids to play while you have a drink and can keep an eye on them. will stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review Julie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobarlow9
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Highly recommend. Great place to stay on a great camp. Chalet was very comfortable and clean. We'll be back. Stayed at this site for the last few years and this chalet is one of the best we've stayed in. Have a great time every year- whatever the weather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. It is good to know our guests find our holiday accommodation is to the high standard we intended. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamber d
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cornwall”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chalet was absolutely lovely.
Totally immaculate and everything you need and more.
Would recommend this chalet and site to everyone
The staff in the pub/restaurant were very friendly too
food great too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our chalet. Glad you enjoyed your week and found both the chalet accommodation and site facilities to your liking .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a lovely, clean chalet which was perfect for what we needed. Everything you need is available in an excellent setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing