We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
331
19
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
19
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome owners steve b bs top floor silent running fridge banana cake fridge with fresh milk perfect hosts dartmoor national park wide choice on arrival breakfasts were excellent attention to detail home made guest house perfect base local produce
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 351 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful b&b. Our room was beautiful eith its own courtyard garden. The owners we lovely and so friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. Breakfast was fabulous with a good choice of food. Couldn't of asked for more!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_and_Steve_P, Owner at Barnabas House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Angela and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while doing the Devon Coast to Coast cycle route and it was brilliant. We were welcomed by the owners with a pot of tea and cake which was much needed after our long ride. Our room was really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KimBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_and_Steve_P, Owner at Barnabas House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for your review - we hope the last leg of the Coast to Coast was enjoyable - mostly downhill of course! Do come again, we'd love to see you. Kind regards, Angela and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Warm, friendly hosts, comfy bed and a brilliant breakfast. Spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Great homemade cake from Angela to greet us. Thank you for a restful weekend we’d highly recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KSWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_and_Steve_P, Owner at Barnabas House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for writing a review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Angela and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Short visit to Yelverton to see relatives was made a real pleasure by staying at this lovely place. We stayed in Sheepstor, a large well-appointed room on the ground floor with a small outside area which was lovely to drink my tea in the morning. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable and the little extras of fresh milk and really good tea and coffee enhanced the stay. Steve and Angela are incredibly welcoming and helpful and the breakfast of all local produce was excellent. We will definitely stay here when we are back for our next visit and would recommend Barnabas house to anyone planning to stay in the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JBParks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_and_Steve_P, Owner at Barnabas House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Sheepstor's private garden - its a lovely place to sit and watch the birds and have a cuppa (or a glass of wine in the evening sunshine!) We hope to see you both again at Barnabas House very soon. Angela and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Another fab stay here. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We slept really well, aided by a supercomfy bed, and the peacefulness of the location. Angela and Steve were the perfect hosts, breakfasts couldn’t have been better and the new honesty bar in the cosy lounge (with wood burner) was a really welcome addition. We’ll definitely hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Try out the honesty bar
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JAH854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_and_Steve_P, Owner at Barnabas House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. It was great to see you both again and look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Angela and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews