We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mud afternoon snack”

Red Panda Lyme Regis
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Having a walk through the town and decided we wanted something light to eat. Having already spotted Red Panda we popped in for a Bao bun. Freshly made with great flavour and a nice chat with the staff. A little Gem.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chris_Mussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Little hidden gem with a light tasty,fresh,super snack yum yum. Owner was lovely and very helpful as we had never tried this before.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leeroy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

On a swift two day visit to Lyme. Had a look at trip advisor to find out the best places to eat, and the fact this was number 2 is downright offensive! The most gorgeous Asian fusion food carefully put together with such thought and attentiveness. Run by the sweetest couple who sat and chatted with us about everything food related as we ate every single item from the menu. Left with the biggest smiles and the fullest bellies. Would/will drive the 80+ miles for another bun without hesitation. Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We were advised to go by a friend, and what a treat. Lovely staff, lovely fresh tasty healthy food. Great flavours and mix of textures, very well done. They need some better displays of their offerings as I think they are underselling their great product. Many thanks for such a refreshing change from the normal bland offerings.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Food amazing , delicious flavours lovely staff well worth visiting .
Would make a special journey to have the food .
Just wish they would open up closer to us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Panda Lyme Regis also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Red Panda Lyme Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing