We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem! ”

Red Panda Lyme Regis
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness what a gem. We wandered down the high street finding things for lunch as we walked down, I didn’t want a pasty and found this gem right at the end of the high street. So unexpected to find delicious Bao buns and amazing salads to go with. Tasty, friendly. Forget fish and chips!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Called in to try for first time, the lady was really friendly and prepared our lunch with care, it was lovely, bright, light and interesting flavours.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WLA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful food perfect for lunch as a local I really like this place but sadly seams to be closed a lot

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Having a walk through the town and decided we wanted something light to eat. Having already spotted Red Panda we popped in for a Bao bun. Freshly made with great flavour and a nice chat with the staff. A little Gem.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chris_Mussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Little hidden gem with a light tasty,fresh,super snack yum yum. Owner was lovely and very helpful as we had never tried this before.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leeroy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Panda Lyme Regis also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Red Panda Lyme Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing