We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Red Panda Lyme Regis
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Red Panda is a takeaway found above Lyme’s clock tower, at the bottom of the high street. It serves freshly made, tasty and healthy Asian street food, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and packaging. Enjoy the flavours of Southeast Asia and East Asia. Vegan and gluten-free options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a small place but the food is freah and amazing. The lady was very friendly and helpful, would recommend a stop her

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We popped in to the Red Panda for a Bao bun while passing through town and were delighted with the delicious, freshly prepared bao buns and lovely friendly service. Kids have talked about nothing else since!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We called in here on a sunny, warm October Monday. A walk along the front had not revealed anything we felt like. Run by a very pleasant lady, your meal is prepared as you wait, from fresh and tasty ingredients. She caters for meat eaters, veggies and vegans, and has put a lot of thought into creating what you want. Even the sauces to spice up your lunch are available, up to the seriously hot. This place is the antidote to grease and stodgy food. Light, fresh, inexpensive and delicious. Loved it. I just wish there were more places like it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChrisJDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited today and enjoyed the bao buns. Simple healthy food. Tasty and a gem of a place. The salads looked amazing and I shall be returning tomorrow to try one

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TABITHABROON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness what a gem. We wandered down the high street finding things for lunch as we walked down, I didn’t want a pasty and found this gem right at the end of the high street. So unexpected to find delicious Bao buns and amazing salads to go with. Tasty, friendly. Forget fish and chips!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Panda Lyme Regis also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Red Panda Lyme Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing