We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, cosy and comfy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lostineng...
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, cosy and comfy”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed week before anonymous reviewer from Bristol. Left place clean and tidy and never smoked cannabis in my 50 years on this earth!

Accommodation is on edge of Lyme Regis in quiet road with parking next to accommodation. Clean and tidy with everything you need. Only sleeps 2 as advertised, no room for a 3rd person. £1 coin meter for electricty, but doesn't 'eat' your money and didnt 'trip in 5 days we were there even though we used flame look fire for making room cosy as week we stayed was one of coldest in June!. You can't blame owner for weather.

Bed comfy and has all amenities you expect for a self catering stay. Bathroom was cold and needed radiator on to warm up, but accommodation was not damp or smelly.

WiFi, TV and radio all worked fine

Great place to stay for exploring Lyme and the surrounding area and at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cold bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Barry this confirms that there was no Cannabis as alleged , and also the property was not damp
Thanks for your comments you know where we are if you decide to visit Lyme Regis again
Many thanks
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyllo...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean & nicely furnished with all facilities. Will go back again.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very lucky to have managed to book Rosan. The owners have thought of everything one could need for a comfortable stay & were very helpful. It is nicely furnished & very clean with a comfortable bed. The location is ideal as we could walk into Lyme Regis & leave our car parked by Rosan. All in all an ideal place to stay. We will definitely book with Roger & Sandy again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Your Comments are Welcome we try our best to make sure everything is home from home for our guests
Hoping to see you again in Lyme Regis
Kind regards Roger and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peacfull”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

lovely clean and comfy.Had every thing you needed.The bus stopped right out side to take you into lym regis as parking can be difficult.lovely patio to sit and relax .
really enjoyed our week in this annexe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you ,we are glad you enjoyed your week in Lyme Regis, please come again, very nice to have met you both
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
I have built up my business by honesty and trust. Please do not makeup stories about drugs and Cannabis. I am too old in the tooth to pull that one, just to trick me into giving your money back.
If you read the property details, it will state that this a No Smoking accommodation
Why did you also try to sleep 3 in a 2 person property?, when you realised this wasn't going to work, and had to go else where you invented a Cock and Bull story to get a refund and a free holiday
I will not be bullied or harassed by you, save your trickery and blatant lies, it will not wash with me, we do not need you in our lives
Sandra
Guests information the apartment has a new Microcoil Mattress, new curtains bought from Next and bed Linen all installed in March 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tatsflier
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A cosy, charactefrful annex/garage conversion that has everything you need. Comfy, convenient and quiet because it's on the edge of town. Fine if you're happy with a wonky shower and dodgy wifi. Take £1 coins for the electricity meter. Made me feel like a student again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Slight smell of damp!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you for your comments, the wifi is now working perfectly.
We have bought a new fitting for the shower head, and also had a heated towel rail fitted to air the bathroom.
We take guests comments on board, and hope to keep our accommodation up to a high standard
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnW1955
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just had a glorious week in a very sunny Lyme Regis, staying at the Annexe. The apartment had everything you would need for a very relaxing stay including an extremely comfortable bed. I don't normally sleep very well away from home but it was so peaceful and relaxing I spelt like a log! Something we both needed after a very busy few months at home. Lyme Regis is such a lovely place to stay and we had glorious weather and even managed to swim in the sea! I would highly recommend both the Annexe and Lyme Regis for a holiday. Just be aware that it is a very hilly area if mobility is a problem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james1019...
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Everything we needed for our stay and more. Very clean and comfortable in a quiet area. Could park our car and walk to the beach, ideal for two people. Roger and Sandy are very helpful owners.
Lyme Regis is a beautiful place, stunning scenery and wonderful walks across the cliffs. Will definitely book this accomodation again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home away from home.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing