We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of OneSpringBank

Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
View of St Georges Church and the village of Upper Cam from the field behind Onespringbank. Front View of Onespringbank, 39 Hopton Road,showing large garden for use by guests at Onespringbank.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Rainbow over Cam Peak, on the beautiful Cotswold Way that runs close to Onespringbank.
View of St Georges Church and the village of Upper Cam from the field behind Onespringbank.
Front View of Onespringbank, 39 Hopton Road,showing large garden for use by guests at Onespringbank.
Enjoy afternoon tea relaxing in the beautiful cottage garden
Open plan living room which comfortably accommodates 7 guests.
Dining Table extends to seat 6 comfortably
Newly renovated kitchen, with views to the open countryside behind Onespringbank.
View from Master bedroom toward St George's Church.
Sunset over the beautiful River Severn, within easy distance of Onespringbank.
Small bedroom with triple sleeper
Welcome to our  home!
View from the rear Bedroom over open fields towards the Cotswold hills.
The historic market town of Dursley is in easy walking distance from Onespringbank.
Downham Hill or Smallpox Hill as it is known locally, one of the many beautiful hills close by.
Longdown Hill on the beautiful Cotswold Way which runs close to Onespringbank.
View down the garden towards St George's church
The Royal Crescent, Bath, one of the many visitor attractions easily accessible from Onespringbank
Tyndale's Monument near Wotton under Edge,with spectular views over the Severn Valley.l
View of Upper Cam from field behind Onespringbank
View on an early Summer's evening from Downham Hill towards Cam Peak and the Severn Valley
Comments from our message board
Onespringbank cottage garden
One of the many comments from our message board.
One of the lovely messages left on the chalkboard by our happy guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vanessa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I booked OneSpringBank for my parents, they really enjoyed their stay in this well equipped and nicely decorated cottage. They especially liked watching the birds on the bird table in the garden.The only thing they disliked was that the toilet was downstairs (they are pensioners) but were delighted with everything else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank-you very much for the great review. I am pleased your parents enjoyed their stay especially watching the birds on the bird table. I have noted your comment about the bathroom, it is on our to do list as soon as possible. Thank-you again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmamarri...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Had an amazing time”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This cottage is absolutly amazing, we had a wonderful time.
We woke to the church bells and children loved looking out the window at the sheep in the field behind the cottage.
We walked with all 4 of the children into Dursley took us about 30 minutes, it was a lovely walk.
We were lucky enough to be there when they turned the christmas lights on in Cam.
Will use again. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, it was amazing
Liked least: There was nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank-you for your lovely comments and I am pleased you have a great time at Onespringbank. The cottage is a very special place so I do hope we are able to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinDav...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely short break in a lovely little home”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent a few days in Cam with our young son. Perfect location - ideal for a wander (little one loved the climb up Cam Peak) or exploring this part of the Cotswolds. House was very clean and tidy, plenty of room, well equipped, warm and comfortable. Great 'secret' attraction nearby is the barge graveyard in Purton - worth seeking out. Have stayed in lots of holiday rentals and this was certainly one of the best.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank-you for your lovely review of Onespringbank. well done for discovering the barge graveyard, I lived in the area for many years and never found that hidden gem.Thank-you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandySapp...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We felt at home straight away , great village and great lil house for a relaxed family family weekend.Tracey who was looking after it was very helpfule , good heating and fresh apples in Garden!

Recommend it to anyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your great review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful setting, stunning views. Everything we needed in the house and much more. Lovely gardens. Fantastic bathroom and shower. All in all really comfortable. Lovely area for walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank-you for your great review, I am very pleased that you found Onespringbank comfortable and enjoyed the gardens and the walks. It is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobach201...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I have stayed in this cottage twice now, both times it has been spotlessly clean and has always had everything that I could need. They can supply a high-chair and there are some toys and games available. The lady who looks after the cottage lives 2 doors down and she is so kind and helpful...You can ask her anything and nothing is too much trouble. The front garden is lovely, very peaceful overlooking the church. If you have kids then please be careful of the road at the front because the cars do drive quite fast along it.
On both occasions we stayed for 2 weeks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank-you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you have found Onespringbank clean and comfortable. I will pass on the compliments to our property manager who I agree is wonderful. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank-you very much for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Onespringbank and look forward to welcoming you back to this hidden gem in the Cotswolds. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing