We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dovecote Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashleworth, Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dianagNor...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Dovecote Cottage when we met up with our daughter and grandson for my birthday.
We were greeted on our arrival by Clive who showed us around and was very helpful.
The cottage was very clean and tidy and had all the bits to get you started ie coffee, tea, milk,sugar, toilet roll, and a lovely cake ( just right after a long journey).
The garden was lovely and we saw about 40 ducks there (one of them just
having 11 babies before we arrived)
The surrounding area had places to go and things to do like the International Centre for Bird of Prey at Newent and the Cotswold Wildlife Park ( about 50 minutes drive away )
We would thoroughly recommend this cottage and hope to go there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear Diana, David, Bell & George.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review.
As you know (with your holiday caravan) these reviews help with future bookings & also give us a sense of pride achieving lovely feedback. Thank you for booking with us. Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
PS The 11 ducklings are all doing well( feeding them several times a day due to lack of flys, insects etc at this time of year)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmartin67...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Been staying at Dovecote Cottage for many years now. Cottage is always spotless & well equipped. Very comfortable lounge area. Good hot shower. The garden & it's wildlife make for a great place to relax & unwind & look out onto beautiful surrounding countryside. Clive & Kaeren are super friendly & always helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Martin for posting this review.
We look forward to seeing you & the gang again in April.
Take care, best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Joanne.
We would like to thank you so much for posting such a lovely review.
We are so glad that the wedding went well & you enjoyed your time in Dovecote Cottage.
We hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren Wilkes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
We always look forward to your visit in Aug.
Best wishes to all our friends in Bolton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smj112
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, so good I keep returning.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I first visited this cottage in 2009 and have returned every year since. Clive and Karen are always so welcoming and always so helpful and full of good advice for places to visit.

The whole cottage is immaculate and well equipped. Lovely outdoor area to just sit and relax, taking in the wildlife in their well maintained gardens. Such a peaceful, tranquil place to wind away the hours.

Excellent parking facilities also.

The location is so close to Gloucester, Ledbury, Malvern and Cotswolds.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you Sandra for your lovely review.
We always look forward to seeing you & your family.
Best wishes to all back home in Swansea.
Very Best Wishes, Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldsgt
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well equipped, very comfortable & clean, with good access, parking & within .easy reach of many places of interest in all directions.

Beautiful garden setting with pond and 14 ducklings (aah!) to amuse us

Owners, on site, very helpful & welcoming - home-made cake on arrival, and quick to send back items we left behind, at no cost to us.

Thank you for such a nice, if too short, stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Many thanks Michael for lovely review.
We are very happy you had a good holiday in Dovecote Cottage.
Best wishes to all.
Clive & Kaeren Wilkes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindabC81...
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dove cote 2017”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

excellent location, a beautful cottage fully fitted like home from home. overlooking gardens n pond very peaceful and relaxing. clive and karen the owners will make you more than welcome and tell you anything you need to know. we have been twice now and can't wait to visit again

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to help future customers.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.