We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern apartment/flat with fantastic views.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Retreat in the foreground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Retreat in the foreground
Looking West towards the Retreat The Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Retreat in the foreground
Looking West towards the Retreat
The Retreat
The Retreat Looking east
The Old Manse in May
Comfy sofa which can be used as a double bed for extra guests
Comfortable bedroom with oak furnishings and plenty of storage space
Dining area in the kitchen
Plenty of space for 4 to eat
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and induction hob
View from the living area looking towards the bedroom
Weill equipped bathroom with large mains shower
Looking from the bedroom towards the kitchen
View from the Retreat, May 2014
View from the door of the Retreat in autumn 2013
Nailsworth town clock in the centre of a bustling town with a wealth of independent shops
Dunkirk Mills across the valley from the Retreat - summer view
Explore the spooky abandoned mansion in the hidden valley of Woodchester
Award winning farmers market in Stroud town every Saturday morning
The Olive Tree - Italian style restaurant in Nailsworth
The Britannia Inn Nailsworth serving popular food and takeaway pizza
Explore the amazing restoration works and lovely walks along the Stroud waterways canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nailsworth, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kath W
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A modern apartment/flat with fantastic views.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very clean, bright and modern accommodation. Every you need is provided in the accommodation and very convenient to the town centre and shops although it is a very steep hill for carrying shop back on foot!!! Very friendly owners who make you feel welcome parking in front of the accommodation is very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfy bed.
Liked least: Having to leave due to work committments would have loved to have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Navpreeti...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me and my partner enjoyed a 2 week stay here. Wow is all I can say. We both literally had the best time ever and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner Jackie is so helpful and really friendly. The views from our stay were breath-taking of the valleys. There are quite a few nice restaurants in the village which is a 15 minute walk away and we were pleasantly surprised with the selection of restaurants available. The Old Manse literally has everything you could imagine, it is very well equipped. This is a ideal location for a visit to the Cotswolds as you are right in the middle of everything and there are some really lovely country walks in the area, the view are breath-taking. I will definitely be coming back again and stopping here for our stay as it is real value for money and you will not be disappointed one bit. Thanks Jackie for a memorable and enjoyable stay, one I will never forget.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to stay.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I have spent a very comfortable week at the retreat. It has a modern airy feel, yet warm and cosy. Beautiful views across the valley. Easy walking to Nailsworths charming little town. It really has been a pleasure staying here, and I will certainly stay again. Thank you to the owners who were very helpful and welcoming.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_k_schae...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little flat”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Nice little flat with all you'd need for a long weekend's stay. Modern and well finished. Well situated in Nailsworth for walks, food and pubs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Old Manse Retreat. The hosts were both friendly and helpful. The accommodation was immaculate, very welcoming and had everything that we required and more. We would definitely recommend this holiday rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing