We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
24
21
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
21
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table number ordering drinks the pub lovely lunch home made steak and ale pie friendly welcome roast potatoes yorkshire pudding large portions stayed nights well worth a visit sunday lunch comfortable room on arrival excellent value salmon full english
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful and charming traditional English pub, with well appointed rooms, open fires, home cooked fayre and good beers.

The staff are friendly and polite, the atmosphere is warm and cozy. Lovely seating areas for a quiet drink or meals. Great specials boards and it's as English now as it was when my parents brought me here as a child over 35 years ago. Thank you as my wife and children enjoy it now as much as I did, lovely beer garden with a children's play area

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

I have read some previous reviews, and wonder if people are getting muddled up with the Red Lion at East Kirkby ... I haven't been there, so can't comment, but I CAN say that I have been to the Red Lion at Revesby twice in the last fortnight and on both occasions the food has been plentiful and delicious. Frozen chips?? I don't think so.... the staff were all friendly but not over-bearing, the open fire very welcoming on these cold February days after hours spent plane-spotting....I had the ham, egg and chips both times, and there was so much food on the plate that the chips were in their own bowl! Unfortunately I was unable to indulge in any of the desserts as the main meal was so filling :(

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank abeau1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Took my in laws out as my mother in law birthday went for Sunday lunch it was lovely nice home cooked food excellent value for money staff nice and friendly will be going back nothing was too much trouble

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank shazevans1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

a nice little pub, bit grotty inside,run mostly by teenagers who are a little bit over enthusiastic. it would be nice to finish the meal before some kid comes up wanting to take your plate. have tried this place a few times and its always the same. would not recommend this place to my worst enemy

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank happy107756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Wonderful host and team of staff . The food - which was locally sourced - was beautifully cooked and very plentiful. Our room was super, clean and inviting and our bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on in hotels over the years. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LindaNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews