We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
80
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful house one night torridon mountains a wonderful stay scottish highlands b and b ensuite bathroom full scottish breakfast graeme lolas isabel hosts views weather loch facilities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2015

We had a lovely trip to Scotland this Easter and we stopped in Gairloch for one night. Solas is a lovely B&B with fabulous views of the islands off the coast. Isabell and Graeme are brilliant hosts and the kids would've happily stayed for a month. This is a great location to experience the magic of Scotland - the sea, the islands and the fast-changing weather.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Second time I have stayed here. So peaceful and quiet and this time I got to see the view as the weather was better. Graeme and Isabell are wonderful hosts and really do make you feel welcome. How long before I am back again.....

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AntheaAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed for one, wet and windy night in March and couldn't have wished for a more welcoming and homely B&B. Isobel and Graeme are excellent hosts and their home is incredibly comfortable. Our room was bright and airy, with a comfortable bed and clean, modern bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and very relaxed. We'd definitely book again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dev1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Last minute decision to stay and the best decision. Wonderful location and would have been a fantastic view in the morning if it hadn't been for the weather. The owners are a very friendly couple who go out of the way to make you welcome. The room was very comfortable, luxurious and could not be faulted in any way. A bit out of the way to find but well worth it. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntheaAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with Isobel and Graeme and couldn't have been happier. Their B&B is fairly new and situated right alongside the loch, with wonderful views. Our room was clean and modern and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfasts were a delight, with both Isobel and Graeme preparing whatever we wished. We travelled the UK for 5 weeks and would rate Solas among the best, if not the best we stayed in. Gairloch is such a stunning location, and Solas is the place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rescobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews