We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookfields Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury(Shrewsbury)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Love2Stay(Shrewsbury)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
149
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houselong myndsuperb place to stayself cateringcosy houseflat screen tvlarge group of friendsget togetheran excellent hosthome from homehot tubtown centrelarge comfortable loungefew minutes walkwalking holidayperfect baselovely town
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

This was our second stay at this lovely B and B and everything was just as before - comfortable room, delicious breakfast and attentive and welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Julie and James, all of which made our stay especially relaxing. Big thanks to them. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alyson275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Everything very clean, well equipped kitchen, lovely outdoor eating and sitting areas. Short stroll into Church Stretton with its range of independent shops. Plenty of seating and space for 14 in dining room and lounge so no need for "splinter groups"! James and Julie were friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms have tremendous views. Side/over front door rooms are quieter. All spacious with lovely bathrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alantheyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We had a fantastic break at Brookfields, great location and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean and everything is in good order, highly recommended.
We found this a really well located base for walking, especially the Long Mynd and Caer Caradoc.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank springwalk756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

13 of us stayed last week for two nights B&B, and a lot of talking, walking, eating and recalling life at university in 1967! This is the best B&B I have stayed in, with comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, excellent location and, above all, the friendliest, most helpful of hosts. We had full use of the well furnished sitting room and could make hot drinks in the kitchen. Perfect for a group gathering.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We have just been to Brookfields Guesthouse to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. The house is lovely, a real home from home with everything you need and more. It was great that we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms so we had our own personal space, but that we were all still together. James and Julie were great right from my enquiry to us leaving following our visit. We all had a great weekend and would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to get together and have a great weekend. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank GraceCas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews