We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay at Brookfields”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfields Guesthouse
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Lovely large cosy house in great surroundings for a weekend away in Church Stretton. Friendly owners. Lovely kitchen and en-suite bedrooms with own TV. Short walk into Church Stretton for pubs,cafés and shops.

We rented this house for four days.

Room Tip: This property was rented out .. not bed and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianewoodsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous weekend I've returned from at Brooklands celebrating a friends 40th birthday.
Fabulous house, lovely rooms & very comfortable beds. Beautiful surroundings and very friendly owners.
The Sauna and hot tub are a great asset to this stunning house.
Church Stretton itself is lovely with some fab shops and highly recommend housmans in the village for tapas food and cocktails.
Great night out in Shrewsbury also dining at the peach tree X
Would definitely return to this house X

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kezza8449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Believe it or not, this is our sixth stay at Brookfields. So that tells you everything you need to know. The welcome, the care and eye on the detail, the room, the breakfast, the location ... all stunning. Nothing to add. Just 'Thank you' again. See you again no doubt.

Room Tip: Facilities for people with disabilities are in the room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a lovely stay here. Jules made us feel right at home. We hired Brookfields for a family gathering on a self-catering basis. The kitchen was well stocked and the social areas large but homely. Lovely gardens and a great view from our bedroom at the top of the house. Comfy bed. A short drive up the hill led us to the heart of stunning Shropshire. Definitely recommend on behalf of all the family! :-)

Room Tip: Great views from top floor, bigger rooms further down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Our walking group have just returned from a two-night stay in Brookfields, and I've got to say that we've all been impressed with this guest house. There is plenty of parking, and although only fifty or so yards from the busy A49, there is mature screening, so little noise pollution. It's about a ten-minute stroll into Church Stretton, where there is an Indian restaurant (all you can eat buffet on a Wednesday), a Thai, and two pubs, one of which offers food in the evening.Inside the vestibule there are racks to dry walking boots, a comfortable lounge, large dining room, and free wi-fi. The bedrooms have high ceilings, very comfortable beds, televisions offering a dozen or so channels, and absolutely fabulous bathrooms. Julie was working single-handed during our stay, but nevertheless provided individual breakfasts cooked to order (Apart from a disaster with the poached eggs!), with lashings of tea and coffee, and as much toast as six hungry males could consume. We would recommend Church Stretton for walking the Long Mynd, and Stiperstones, and we would most definitely suggest you base yourselves at Brookfields.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Brookfields was just right for our party of 13 with 7 bedrooms, all ensuite or with a private bathroom. We took over the house on a self catering basis and it was a perfect fit for our group, well equipped including a spacious but cosy lounge, large dining and patio tables with chairs for all of us, a hot tub, sauna and bbq . Situated in Church Stretton meant we were spoilt for choice for walks directly out from the house or short drives to nearby towns of Ludlow and Much Wenlock. The views from the house were tremendous and we were lucky enough to have great weather. Thank you Julie and James for that added extra, you were great hosts and highly flexible with the booking, allowing us an extra day over the bank holiday weekend.
I would highly recommend this accommodation and would be more than happy to return another year or make use of the B&B option.

Room Tip: All great rooms. Some newly refurbished with super bathrooms, but I'd stay in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Knock2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was our second stay at this lovely B and B and everything was just as before - comfortable room, delicious breakfast and attentive and welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Julie and James, all of which made our stay especially relaxing. Big thanks to them. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alyson275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Stretton
0.7 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 22 in Church Stretton
218 reviews
2 km away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 22 in Church Stretton
255 reviews
2.2 km away
Mynd House B&B
Mynd House B&B
#1 of 1 in Little Stretton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Field House Guest House
Field House Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cardington
17 reviews
1.1 km away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
249 reviews
7.4 km away
Affcot Lodge
Affcot Lodge
#20 of 22 in Church Stretton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfields Guesthouse

Address: Brookfield Watling Street North, Church Stretton SY6 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price Range: $128 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brookfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfields Guesthouse Church Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing