We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
149
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong myndself cateringhot tubget togetherhome from homenearby hillstown centrelarge kitchenlovely dining roomwalking holidayperfect basewalking groupwithin easy reachfriendly welcomebeautiful gardenstayed here for nightsamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous weekend I've returned from at Brooklands celebrating a friends 40th birthday.
Fabulous house, lovely rooms & very comfortable beds. Beautiful surroundings and very friendly owners.
The Sauna and hot tub are a great asset to this stunning house.
Church Stretton itself is lovely with some fab shops and highly recommend housmans in the village for tapas food and cocktails.
Great night out in Shrewsbury also dining at the peach tree X
Would definitely return to this house X

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kezza8449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Believe it or not, this is our sixth stay at Brookfields. So that tells you everything you need to know. The welcome, the care and eye on the detail, the room, the breakfast, the location ... all stunning. Nothing to add. Just 'Thank you' again. See you again no doubt.

Room Tip: Facilities for people with disabilities are in the room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a lovely stay here. Jules made us feel right at home. We hired Brookfields for a family gathering on a self-catering basis. The kitchen was well stocked and the social areas large but homely. Lovely gardens and a great view from our bedroom at the top of the house. Comfy bed. A short drive up the hill led us to the heart of stunning Shropshire. Definitely recommend on behalf of all the family! :-)

Room Tip: Great views from top floor, bigger rooms further down.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Our walking group have just returned from a two-night stay in Brookfields, and I've got to say that we've all been impressed with this guest house. There is plenty of parking, and although only fifty or so yards from the busy A49, there is mature screening, so little noise pollution. It's about a ten-minute stroll into Church Stretton, where there is an Indian restaurant (all you can eat buffet on a Wednesday), a Thai, and two pubs, one of which offers food in the evening.Inside the vestibule there are racks to dry walking boots, a comfortable lounge, large dining room, and free wi-fi. The bedrooms have high ceilings, very comfortable beds, televisions offering a dozen or so channels, and absolutely fabulous bathrooms. Julie was working single-handed during our stay, but nevertheless provided individual breakfasts cooked to order (Apart from a disaster with the poached eggs!), with lashings of tea and coffee, and as much toast as six hungry males could consume. We would recommend Church Stretton for walking the Long Mynd, and Stiperstones, and we would most definitely suggest you base yourselves at Brookfields.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Brookfields was just right for our party of 13 with 7 bedrooms, all ensuite or with a private bathroom. We took over the house on a self catering basis and it was a perfect fit for our group, well equipped including a spacious but cosy lounge, large dining and patio tables with chairs for all of us, a hot tub, sauna and bbq . Situated in Church Stretton meant we were spoilt for choice for walks directly out from the house or short drives to nearby towns of Ludlow and Much Wenlock. The views from the house were tremendous and we were lucky enough to have great weather. Thank you Julie and James for that added extra, you were great hosts and highly flexible with the booking, allowing us an extra day over the bank holiday weekend.
I would highly recommend this accommodation and would be more than happy to return another year or make use of the B&B option.

Room Tip: All great rooms. Some newly refurbished with super bathrooms, but I'd stay in any room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Knock2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews