We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous rooms and friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfields Guesthouse
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Our walking group stayed at Brookfields this summer. It was a wonderful place to stay with easy access to the Long Mynd for fabulous walkingand to the town centre for eating out. Jules, the hostess, was really friendly and worked so hard, making us lovely breakfasts and packed lunches. She couldn't do enough to help and we felt like she was one of the group. The rooms were beautifully furnished and very clean. The hot tub was also very welcome! Thanks for a fantastic time at Brookfields - we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at this guest house and I would be very happy to return! Julie is an excellent host; a combination of welcoming, friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfasts were good and I had a very comfortable single room, with exclusive use of nearby shower room. There is a large comfortable lounge for use by guests, as well as a lovely garden. The situation is great; close to the centre of Church Stretton.
This guest house is a real gem!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_c111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

What a superb place to stay. Our family went for a few days self catering to celebrate a diamond wedding. Great welcome from friendly Julie, good comfortable accommodation great cooking facilities and relaxing lounge, very handy ( a few minutes walk ) for sporting facilities, shops, restaurants and coffee shops in a lovely town. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights recently for a walking holiday. Julie was very helpful, our rooms were comfortable and well furnished and we had absolutely great breakfasts just right for a full day's walking. We also enjoyed using the spacious lounge and were grateful for the dinner recommendations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Madalyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Lovely comfortable and centrally located. Food very good indeed we really enjoyed our 5 nights. Julie very friendly and professional. The standard of accommodation is excellent. Each bedroom is decorated to an excellent, modern, smart but not over fussy standard, with a flat screen TV. We were on a walking holiday and really appreciated being so central after our long walks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is our 3rd visit to Brookfield. As ever the welcome from Julie was warm,friendly and very welcoming.

The standard of accommodation is excellent. Each bedroom is decorated to an excellent, modern, smart but not over fussy standard, with a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are also outstanding.

Breakfast includes a choice of cereal fruit, juices and a comprehensive range of cooked options.

The house is within easy reach of Church Stretton's town centre and there is easy access to the surrounding hills.

Enjoy your stay but just don't book it when we want to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHolleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We would heartily recommend Brookfield as a venue for a family get together. Lovely spacious bedrooms, most with ensuite and all with amazing views. There was a kitchen to die for and a lovely lounge and dining room. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen to cook and wonderful massive towels provided in each room. Church Stretton is a wonderful little town with a great Indian Takeaway Restaurant. Lots to do in the area. We would love to come back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JillDWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Stretton
0.7 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 21 in Church Stretton
219 reviews
2.2 km away
Mynd House B&B
Mynd House B&B
#1 of 1 in Little Stretton
167 reviews
2 km away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 21 in Church Stretton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
250 reviews
7.4 km away
Affcot Lodge
Affcot Lodge
#19 of 21 in Church Stretton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfields Guesthouse

Address: Brookfield Watling Street North, Church Stretton SY6 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Church Stretton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Church Stretton
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brookfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfields Guesthouse Church Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing