We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
149
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong myndself cateringhot tubget togetherhome from homenearby hillstown centrelarge kitchenlovely dining roomwalking holidayperfect basewalking groupwithin easy reachfriendly welcomebeautiful gardenstayed here for nightsamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at this guest house and I would be very happy to return! Julie is an excellent host; a combination of welcoming, friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfasts were good and I had a very comfortable single room, with exclusive use of nearby shower room. There is a large comfortable lounge for use by guests, as well as a lovely garden. The situation is great; close to the centre of Church Stretton.
This guest house is a real gem!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane_c111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

What a superb place to stay. Our family went for a few days self catering to celebrate a diamond wedding. Great welcome from friendly Julie, good comfortable accommodation great cooking facilities and relaxing lounge, very handy ( a few minutes walk ) for sporting facilities, shops, restaurants and coffee shops in a lovely town. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH12361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights recently for a walking holiday. Julie was very helpful, our rooms were comfortable and well furnished and we had absolutely great breakfasts just right for a full day's walking. We also enjoyed using the spacious lounge and were grateful for the dinner recommendations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MadalynH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Lovely comfortable and centrally located. Food very good indeed we really enjoyed our 5 nights. Julie very friendly and professional. The standard of accommodation is excellent. Each bedroom is decorated to an excellent, modern, smart but not over fussy standard, with a flat screen TV. We were on a walking holiday and really appreciated being so central after our long walks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

This is our 3rd visit to Brookfield. As ever the welcome from Julie was warm,friendly and very welcoming.

The standard of accommodation is excellent. Each bedroom is decorated to an excellent, modern, smart but not over fussy standard, with a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are also outstanding.

Breakfast includes a choice of cereal fruit, juices and a comprehensive range of cooked options.

The house is within easy reach of Church Stretton's town centre and there is easy access to the surrounding hills.

Enjoy your stay but just don't book it when we want to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHolleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews