We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
394
92
34
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
92
34
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary the pub sitting room fresh milk delivered a hot water bottle little touches lovely garden fish and chips lamb sunday lunch wiltshire countryside two night stay brownie stayed here for one night fonthill elsa bramble
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 538 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We (party of six) met at The Beckford Arms for lunch before a local wedding at Fonthill Estate.

The Pub was very busy. We found all the staff helpful and attentive and mindful that we had a time deadline to get to the Church on time. The food was excellent and, for the quality, good value.

There was a lovely ambience throughout. The warm weather encouraged guests to eat outside in the garden.

What a jewel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PeacheyTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We booked after a great trip a couple of years ago. Once again the food was lovely, the wine delicious, and desserts a delight and the whisky sour perfect! The stand out quality here is the friendliness of the staff. Chatty when addressed, helpful and efficient. They add that extra ambience that makes this place something very special.
The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable. A perfect overnight stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 414richardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Had lunch here with family. Delicious food with adventurous menu; lovely friendly staff, and lovely traditional country pub decor. Large patio and garden - perfect for a sunny day. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 83barbo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend at the Beckford Arms - our room was comfortable, the food was great and the pub is an easy drive from a wide range of interesting places to visit including Stonehenge. The lovely Fonthill Estate is also just across the road - perfect for a morning walk or run before breakfast. Thanks to the team at the Beckford Arms for a great stay. We’ll be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ksw16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Stopped in on the way to Cheddar - how I wish this was closer to my home it was just fabulous. We had a lovely chilled lunch sitting in the garden. Staff were super and food sublime. Started with squid and then had salt baked celeriac with a cold ( very cold) glass of white - perfect

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Pusscatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews