We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot on the Maho Strip”
Review of Moomba

Moomba
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Maho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A match made in heaven, the friendly island and a concept whose entire being is based upon having fun...fresh seafood equal to none, the most creative tapas in all of the Caribbean, all accompanied by libations and wines of the world, in a uniquely St. Maarten atmosphere. Tapas are all about being social; sharing plates is just the start, it's really about sharing in the experience and the fun that comes along with it. Come alone or come with 100 people, either way MOOMBA will take you in and where your night goes from there is up to you. Begin your evening with a signature cocktail in our magnificent bar looking down on all of Maho.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This place was fantastic! It was late and we were looking for something quick and easy. Their burgers are phenomenal, I would recommend requesting some of their homemade Garlic Bread, you will not be disappointed! Its up stairs and lets you overlook the strip, and the service is impeccable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnix P, Manager at Moomba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Brittany,

Thank you for visiting Moomba and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.
I'm glad to read you enjoyed your late night burger with us!
I'm happy you received great service, that's what we aim for every day.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Marnix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

You will not believe it. Upstairs in Maho is this very nice restaurant situated. Recommend to pick a table outside and enjoy the view and good service while waiting for the food. The Lasagna with their house salad is on the best i have ever tasted.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LolitaCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnix P, Manager at Moomba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi LolitaCox,

Thank you for visiting us at Moomba and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner and appreciated the service from our staff.
The lasagna is indeed one of the all time favourites at Sopranos/Moomba!

Hope to see you again at Moomba.
Kind regards,

Marnix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We just did some appetizers since it was more of a late night snack before heading back to resort. Enjoyed Mozzarella and tomatoes on bread, papas with an aioli, lobster roll was alright but would not get again! Waiter was great, attentive and friendly!

Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnix P, Manager at Moomba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for visiting us at Moomba and for the time to write us a review.
I hope to see you again in the future for dinner.

Kind regards,

Marnix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

First time at this restaurant. I had a fabulous onion soup...no one can beat this! followed by the gnocchi....very tasty and unique. Will definitely go back next year

Thank lcosta1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnix P, Manager at Moomba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Good day,

Thank you very much for visiting Moomba restaurant and for taking the time to write us such a nice review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your French onion soup, Moomba style. It is indeed one of our dishes that never fails to impress our guests. The presentation with the puff pastry and Parmesan cheese really stands out.
Looking forward to your visit next year !
All the best,

Marnix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant just by exploring. It is on the second floor so it's not easily visible when walking along the street unless you look up. The food and the service were excellent. Highly recommend the beet salad and the pizzas. There is also a tasting menu, which I didn't have but a friend did, which looked incredible.

Thank Rosh145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnix P, Manager at Moomba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Rosh,

Thank you very much for visiting Moomba and for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
I'm glad you received excellent food and service, that's what we do it for every day.
I will pass on your compliments on the beet salad and the pizza to the chef.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Marnix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moomba also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Maho, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Moomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing