We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
44
12
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
12
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomtwin roomtescoviewsfridgeharbourpubs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Some good points... & not...
Good
Very friendly hosts.
Great location.
Fresh fruit for breakfast & a dram of scotch a nice touch.
Our dog was made welcome.
Not so good
We were in the chalet which is very small & cramped.
Very little natural light.
Breakfast not great.
Expensive.

All in all I'd say fine for a night or 2 but no longer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank artyfarty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed here for one night in July 2016. The owners, Linda and Graham were very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable and had all we needed.
The room (double) was very nicely furnished, albeit a bit small, We had a small table to eat at and a fridge (a bit noisy whilst running at night) which was very welcoming to chill our wine.
A slight negative was that the TV was situated to one side on the wall away from the bed and was awkward to watch without cricking your neck.
The guest bathroom was outside in the hallway, but this wasn't a problem as we were the only guests inside. The shower however was very small, especially when trying to wash your hair! The other guest twin room is situated in a 'chalet' in the garden with it's own facilities.
Location is very good being only a minute or so from the centre of town.
The garden is lovely, Linda being a real 'green finger' and it was nice that we could take advantage of a nice afternoon and sit out there with a wine.
Parking is on the street, but no problem as it is very quiet.
Nice views of the Loch from the front of the house.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

One of the best guest houses I have ever stayed in. Location, location, location. Big rooms very well appointed. Linda and Graham were extremely with local knowledge etc. Easy 5 mins walk to the town centre for bars and food etc. Just around the corner from the new Tesco.

Room Tip: Right on the sea edge with great views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed only one night but this was just perfect.
A small fridge in your room with all sorts of food and fresh rolls ensures you can have breakfast whenever you like in the morning. Good shower down the hallway, very quiet street with magnificent views over the sea. Linda and Graham Legg are absolutely adorable, you wonder how they still find the energy to be such passionate b and b keepers after so long. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We stayed for one night at this place, and has a good stay.

Location is excellent, in a quiet street, but with a great view on the loch, everything on walking distance. We took the car to the town center because of the bad weather but as you need to walk around there anyway, we could have walked that little piece to the center as well. Ullapool is a nice place for a short stroll, also along its harbor with many boats. Be warned that it's difficult to find something to eat: many reservations and full restaurants that won't even let you in!

Our hostess welcomed us friendly; we slept in the chalet in a small but very pretty garden full of flowers. We liked the privacy/peace that the chalet offered us. Also it is a really cute chalet. Everything is there but be warned it is very very small. The bedroom is big but all the rest is very very small - also the bathroom. For a one night stay it's perfect, but I found 1 night enough; it's not really a chalet where you with bad weather can sit nicely during the day and look through the windows - you rather have to see at it as a normal hotel/B&B room: a place to sleep. We especially discovered how small the place is in the morning when taking a shower (not very comfortable, too small), shaving (also difficult in such a small bathroom), putting on our clothes, having breakfast.

We had a good night of sleep (chalet is twin bedded) so that was very good.

We had booked without breakfast but our hostess told us we could get a continental breakfast in the room which we found a great idea. We were surprised though she was already bringing it in the evening: it was all pre packed / nothing freshly made stuff. So we were quite disappointed with it, as it made the price of our room quite expensive considering the limited continental breakfast we got. (banana, cereals/musli (which we never eat), small yoghurt, cookie, pre packed (and not tasty) bread). We regretted a bit we had taken the breakfast (although it was well thought about) - I think I would have rated this B&B better without the breakfast.

All in all, an OK place to spend the night in Ullapool, but would not recommend the in-room breakfast.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews