We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
57
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drying room excellent amenities central kitchen cracking wee one night iain host walkers motorcyclists hogging ensuite rear lounge
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Located a wee bit outside of Ullapool it offers you the best bang for your bucks. Nice and welcoming people, top notch bunk house with modern facilities, and nature just on the other side of the door. You can do nothing wrong staying here.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

This is the third time that I have stayed at Forest Way B&B and frankly I would not recommend anywhere else in the vicinity. Fantastic location for Ullapool and the mountains, Ian (the owner) is so helpful and friendly (and a great source of mountain knowledge for those looking to get outdoors), and the rooms are spotless. A real gem.

If you opt for the bunkhouse rather than the B&B, I doubt you would find better. An example of a bunkhouse user designing a bunkhouse. Very rare!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Two rooms for our family on the way up to catch the ferry to Lewis. Iain is a laid back host, the rooms really comfortable, and the breakfast just right. Coffee was, as we said at the time, brilliant. Friendly, affable, and of course we'll be back up next time we catch the ferry out. Particularly appreciated the shower after the long drive up from Cumbria.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We stayed at this B&B for 1 night and our stay could not have been more enjoyable! We went up to the Ullapool area to bagged a few munros and the location is excellent and Iain is very helpful! We will definitely return! Good cooked breakfast too!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2015

The bunkhouse is a great little place centrally located for hillwalking in the Ullapool area. Iain is the host and he knows all about the hills in the local area and will be happy to share his knowledge of routes and trailheads with you. The bunkhouse has two sleeping areas on either side of the central kitchen/seating area. There are 2 sets of bunks on each side with a bathroom with toilet/sink/shower on each side. I would say this is a perfect place for a group that knows each other well, as it isn't really big. That said, it is comfortable. Because the bathrooms only have sliding accordion-type doors there isn't any noise privacy, which may be a problem for those who are light sleepers. Most outdoor types are used to getting up early or sleeping in these conditions so probably no big deal for most. There is a nice, dry storage area for bikes attached to the bunkhouse. Also, a drying room in the entrance area of the bunkhouse. Iain has fresh eggs from his chicken for sale too. Plenty of parking in the rear and front. Beautiful garden to sit in if it's ever sunny!!! Well-signed so you can't miss it coming from either direction. About 6 miles from Ullapool to the south.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TartanCat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews