We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
45
35
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
35
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main facilities wee cafe excellent site per day plenty of hot water tent pegs motor home laundry facilities awesome views shower cubicle on arrival stayed here for one night motorhome pitch campers hook exposure
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 105 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I visited Ardmair Point with my partner and 2 children during the Easter holidays in our campervan. What we found was a lovely campsite in a fantastic location. Situated right on the water front the views all around we're tremendous. The guy (who I assume was the owner) was very welcoming, friendly and approachable.

In terms of facilities the shower blocks, toilets and dish washing were clean and functional with plenty of hot water. There was also a laundry and a site shop which appeared to be pretty well stocked. There is a small children's play park but being right on the waterfront kids like ours will probably prefer playing on the beach.

In summary it's a quiet little site with decent facilities in a great location what more could you want?

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We had hired a motorhome and were driving up from Applecross, attempted to book in online in the morning, thought I'd paid £20, called up to confirm the next time I had signal (which was Ullapool..!) and the chap's daughter who deals with the bookings wasnt in/hadn't passed it on. So a payment hadnt been taken, so I paid cash. There was no problem, it just wasn't very clear.

As for the site, the views were outstanding, the facilities clean, water hot, no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1an3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

A spectacular site on the edge of a sea Loch a few miles north of Ullapool.The pitches on the grassed area next to the sea gave a spectacular sea and mountain view.Other pitches also had sea views.The two toilet blocks were clean and kept in good condition.I would certainly visit again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Had a lush weekend holed up in our 1970's dandy trailer tent. Gorgeous location near to Ullipool surrounded by fine walks. A few midgies to contend with but totally manageable to the point we could snooze with our door open. Fantastic showers and no restrictions on use of facilities. Family super helpful on the site. Great wee cafe located on the campsite with supreme baking and a weekend breakfast to die for! Get yourself along to this site when the season starts again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Stayed on this site last year and we are back again for a second visit. Really handy site when visiting Harris and Lewis. The owner agreed to meet us on arrival after office closing time and he did. This site has a lovely loch side position and view. The site is clean, good facilities; showers, laundry, washing up etc. Handy for fishing; right on the door step and lots of local walks

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews