We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westlea Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
248
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterry and shirleybeach roomfresh milkmunro roomlocal artistsbreakfast was deliciousbiscuitsa real gemstar accommodationlittle touchescompoteroll top bathon displayporridgesmall fridgea real home from homeboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I booked two rooms for my friends travelling with me on a cycling tour. I didn't stay there myself but my friends were delighted. They couldn't praise it enough. Very comfortable rooms, exceptionally well decorated and appointed. From what they said, the next time I'm in Ullapool I will definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RBfaekeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

We are very pleased that your friends enjoyed their stay at Westlea House so much. We hope to welcome you all back here in the future. We were certainly impressed with the distances you were cycling each day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

If you are lucky enough to have Ullapool on your Itinerary, then you must find Westlea Guest House. We were lucky enough to have Nordic Visitor book our trip to Scotland. While there are many B&B options in this special town, Westlea has the perfect combination of charming and intelligent hosts, warm and eclectic accommodations, wonderful breakfasts, great location, and world class service. We were so comfortable in this unique and distinct setting. We were thrilled by every suggestion from restaurants to pottery to the highlights of the North 500. We are very happy we got to spend time in Ullapool with Terry and Shirley. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bradley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you very much for this review. Comments such as yours help to keep us motivated and remind us why we enjoy running the B&B so much.
Kind Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. Terry and Shirley have everything right. No disappointments with this choice. So comfortable and inviting. We stayed in the spacious Ocean room. All we could have asked for. We just wish we had planned on a few days here. Would have been fun to golf and fish the area. Clear to see why they are #1.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CapeCodTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this lovely review.We also wish you could have spent more time with us and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Terry and Sarah run a very nice, clean and comfortable BnB. Pleasant and hospitable, they go out of their way to make one comfortable. Breakfast excellent. A good base from which to walk about the town. Only draw-back is lots of steps up; no elevator, so not for the mobility-challenged.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fletch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us. At least the stairs lead to the room with the best view in the house.
Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This guesthouse is the perfect stay in Ullapoll: good location near the harbor, the shops and the restaurants.
The hosts are very nice people, it was a plaesure to talk with them about many topics .
The breakfast is very good with excellent products of the region .Every morning you can chose something else

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithlehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this very nice review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we would be pleased to see you again.
Regards
Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews