We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
249
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterry and shirleybeach roomfresh milkmunro roomlocal artistsbreakfast was deliciousbiscuitsa real gemstar accommodationcompotelittle touchesroll top bathdecorated to a very high standardon displayporridgea real home from homesmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We came across this place purely by accident. But what a result.

Extremely professional couple running a well equipped clean boutique b&b.

At last a small place that has a small fridge for proper milk for a coffee or tea. And has the forethought to place to fridge in a hallway away from the room so the noise from the fridge doesn’t disturb you. Excellent idea.

Very comfortable inside with a foray of magazines and papers. Huge amount of reading material books etc and a record collection for your use.

We were made welcome with a fresh pot of tea and tunnocks marshmallow biscuits.

We had the double superior room. Lovely comfortable bed.
Well equipped room with tv and coffee making facilities.

Bathroom was extremely clean and had everything we needed. Lovely powerful shower.

The only issue I had and to be fair I completely forgot to mention it at breakfast the day after was that the tv was sat on the table area in front of the bed. And when I’m bed it was difficult to see without sitting up. But such a minor thing in what was an exquisite establishment.

Breakfast was second to none. The amount was more than enough and made from locally sourced retailers.

Well done Terry and Shirley. Highly recommend anyone to stop here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andy770770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

An absolutely stunning boutique B&B. You will not be disappointed, guaranteed. My only regret is we stayed just one night on our trip around the NC500 route.
We had a beautiful room on the first floor, decorated to a high standard with a marine theme. There is a comfy bed and settee and a little bar style table at the window where you can sit and look out whilst relaxing and enjoying the view.
The bathroom was superb with great lighting and everything looks brand new.
The breakfast was fabulous. lots of delicious food laid out and delightful crockery and accessories.
There is a lounge where you can sit and enjoy books, records and a drink. Everything has been thought out.
The town of Ullapool is a real treasure and we loved our time there. Terry and Shirley love their boutique hotel and this is plain to see in the way they welcome their guests and present the best possible experience.

Room Tip: I expect say every room to be an absolute delight and presented in the same way our room was.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely and detailed review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we have the opportunity to meet you again at Westlea House.
Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I booked two rooms for my friends travelling with me on a cycling tour. I didn't stay there myself but my friends were delighted. They couldn't praise it enough. Very comfortable rooms, exceptionally well decorated and appointed. From what they said, the next time I'm in Ullapool I will definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RBfaekeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

We are very pleased that your friends enjoyed their stay at Westlea House so much. We hope to welcome you all back here in the future. We were certainly impressed with the distances you were cycling each day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

If you are lucky enough to have Ullapool on your Itinerary, then you must find Westlea Guest House. We were lucky enough to have Nordic Visitor book our trip to Scotland. While there are many B&B options in this special town, Westlea has the perfect combination of charming and intelligent hosts, warm and eclectic accommodations, wonderful breakfasts, great location, and world class service. We were so comfortable in this unique and distinct setting. We were thrilled by every suggestion from restaurants to pottery to the highlights of the North 500. We are very happy we got to spend time in Ullapool with Terry and Shirley. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bradley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you very much for this review. Comments such as yours help to keep us motivated and remind us why we enjoy running the B&B so much.
Kind Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. Terry and Shirley have everything right. No disappointments with this choice. So comfortable and inviting. We stayed in the spacious Ocean room. All we could have asked for. We just wish we had planned on a few days here. Would have been fun to golf and fish the area. Clear to see why they are #1.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CapeCodTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Owner at Westlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this lovely review.We also wish you could have spent more time with us and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Terry & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews