We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ullapool Youth Hostel(Ullapool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here in July (high season) and at 160 pounds for three nights it is still good value. I asked for non-sugar Muesli for breakfast and our hostess bought this especially for us which was nice. The room was a bit on the small side and full of all types of objects we did not need - on the other hand it had a lovely view of the sea....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldstarSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Comfy, not fancy, two bedrooms and the landlady Mrs. McFadden is exceedingly nice. We've stayed at least three different holidays. Ullapool is our favourite and Essex Cottage is walking distance to everything. Beautiful view of the inlet, ferries, hills, fog and sunsets.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMcB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2010

we booked into Essex Cottage from the ferry from Stornaway due to adverse weather conditions and the fact we were unable to camp.
We were delighted with the accomodation and the welcome we recieved. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ches65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2007

on the spur of the moment, I tried to book a hotel in Ullapool through the VisitScotland Hotline. Everything was booked and I finally got a 2 star B&B on West Terrace. For £44 for 2 people for one night, the B&B was excellent value. Mrs McFadden made me feel most very welcomed and her home is very cosy.

I think Ullapool is a very popular resort being let down by the scottish tourist board. i tried to find out if there was anything on over the weekend. Nothing on the website but i found out later there was a road race in achiltibuie, a bmw bike convention and a music recital in the ceilidh place.

lots on but difficult to find out what.

go to ullapool - great picture postcard wee toon !

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews