We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Ullapool - great location, really comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast (best poached eggs ever ) ! We were only able to stay one night as it was fully booked but Margaret even helped find something else for us - true service!
I can highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Was looking for somewhere to stay overnight having spent the day getting soaked in the Fannich Hills. Room was booked by phone a couple of weeks in advance, twin room with single occupancy.
Twin room was large, very well decorated, very clean, well equipped and stunning views from the front of the cottage.
Breakfast was fantastic, the hosts are very welcoming and I would thoroughly recommend staying at Essex Cottage.

Room Tip: Fantastic location, hosts and views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfb4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after being out camping and was a really comfy haven for us. Really good value for money. Great views and location. Lovely breakfast that set us up for the day! The lady owner was a really nice lady and so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This B&B was truly nice. The lady running it is extremely nice and friendly. You will get a good cooked breakfast and a nice room with all facilities and views over the sea.
The B&B is within a 5-10- minute walk from the pier and the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrulinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went to The Essex for my birthday meal, went with 9 people, a few of us running late but not a problem for the staff, had a brilliant meal, all of us enjoyed our food and the service great, will definately be going back, can't wait, nice to find somewhere close to where we live that we all enjoyed!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikkib06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews