We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stayed here margaret owner breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Visit Scotland booked our one night here. Margaret welcomed us to her delightful home. The room was small but very comfortable. With a view to die for. Breakfast was really nice in a cosy room. Margaret was very friendly and helpful. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend had been doing a drive around the highlands and we were really struggling to find anywhere to stay one night in Ullapool after a long day on the road. Everywhere was fully booked. We got the number for Essex cottage online and Margaret was so lovely, the price was great, the room was comfortable with en suit and a large window facing the sea and mountains. The breakfast was perfect and the B&B was only a 5 minute walk away from the bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

A quaint little place with such a pleasant host. Margaret is a delight. The room was small, but comfortable and clean. The large window with a water view made it even more special. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnakayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Can not be beaten!!!! Sooo comfortable and cozy. Water right outside window and mountains surrounding... Couldn't be better!!! And Margaret is sooo sweet and friendly and helpful! Breakfast was delicious as well. My mom has been coming here for decades and has had the same wonderful experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lucasbO2156LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Ullapool is a lovely place to visit. We stayed there for two nights and rented a B&B room from lovely Margaret. It was good value for the money. The customer service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Also we had a lovely view from our window. It was a great find. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carriad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews