We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
84
53
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
53
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomsmoked haddockvillage amenitiesa family run businessfive minute walkone nightshared balconysea lochguest houselocation is greatlovely breakfaststayed for two nightsfront of the houseclean roomscomfortable bedyogurtstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

This place is very lovely, a family run bnb, we stayed here for a night and we got a really big room for 3 people with a bath! The place itself is nice with an amazing view of the water and mountain! we were doing the north coast 500 and just came from Locharron.

our room was nice and cosy, very clean, the bath was a great addition, the bed was very comfortable, we definitely had a good night's sleep, it is very close to town so if you get hungry restaurant's and shops are just a walk away, they have a huge tesco a few walks from the guesthouse which was convenient if you need supplies for your next stop.

The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely! highly recommended and would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROXYLADY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This is a very nice bed and breakfast. Spacious and comfortable rooms and very good breakfast options (continental, Scottish, smoked haddock). Personnel very friendly. Really good value. I cannot think of any negative points.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoesjeMex82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This is a great family-run B&B in Ullapool. If you need a place to stay on your way to the Outer Hebrides--stay here! It's off the main drag of Ullapool so very quiet, but a 5 minute walk to restaurants, marina and pubs. My room was big, included wi-fi, had a huge and spotless bathroom. Breakfast room was nice and food was good. I loved the gorgeous view of mountains and water right out front, situated on a quiet street. Great place to relax and revive yourself; and Ullapool is adorable!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. This guesthouse was absolutely lovely, from the location overlooking the loch, to the spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean room, to the excellent breakfast and fantastic service. The furnishings had a lot of character and the bathroom was positively luxurious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

A dog-friendly B&B on the seafront in Ullapool, this is a lovely old house, nothing fancy, but large rooms, large breakfasts, and from our room, room 2, a spectacular view over the sea loch and out to the Summer Isles.

Rooms 1 & 2, at the front of the house, have the sea views, so if you want that, it would be best to specify.

It was a very quiet location, not on the main street of Ullapool where the pubs and shops are, so very quiet, though I can't imagine Ullapool ever gets too rowdy! A five minute walk brings you onto the main street, so it's an easy evening stroll out to all the local pubs, restaurants, and music venues.

The dog-welcoming places we found were The Ferry Boat, which was lovely, with great food and wine, and live music most nights, and the Ceilidh Place, where we missed the live music, but it's supposed to be fantastic. Food was good there, but not as good as the Ferry Boat. Plus the Seafood Shack - a takeaway that cooks fresh seafood all day till around 6pm, and it is divine.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Front rooms, 1 & 2, from memory, have the sea views. Dog-friendly rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IceFloeMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews