We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
A grand day out !

An excellent day. Kenny, the skipper, and Gordon looked after us. A bit choppy on the way out... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Happiness18261409117
ST KILDA- AN EXTRAODINARY JOURNEY WITH "GO TO ST KILDA"

What a wonderful tour we had! Safety was priority. Fabulous crew: Gordon was outstanding! So... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lauren K
,
Bathurst, Australia
via mobile
Read all 444 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isle of Skye
from C$328.11
More Info
from C$713.28
More Info
from C$1,526.23
More Info
from C$846.17
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
441
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
0
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea stacks guided tour day trip once in a lifetime the gap journey home return journey visit st four hours national trust bird life blue skies fantastic trip sea conditions these guys coffee and cake great company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 444 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2022

What a great trip from Harris out to St Kilda. Willie and Willie were the best of hosts and made all of us on board feel safe and secure for the 2 hour trip out to the St Kilda archipelago.

The boat, the "Finn Mara" is fast (25 knots) and handled the swells well. Hey, let's be honest, this is the North Atlantic, things can get rough out there, and Go to St Kilda will cancel if it's too rough. We were lucky and our cruise went off as scheduled.

While a couple of people out of the 13 onboard guests did get seasick outbound, Willie and Willie did their best to make them comfortable and everyone was good for the return leg of the journey.

The island is ABSOLUTELY worth the visit and should be on your list if you have any interest in the cultural and natural aspects of the island and sea stacks that make it unique.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank GordonM1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience! St Kilda, what a place! I can’t recommend the Go to St Kilda team highly enough. Fast, smooth crossing in comfort with an excellent crew. A+++! Book with these guys for an experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank Galapog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2022

Thrilled to photo a snowy owl sitting on a cleit just 10m away.
Bizarre to walk along the row of houses just like they did 90 years ago as they left.
Weird to sit in the chapel as if waiting for the service to begin.

Willie and Gordon were excellent with us all - relaxed but very efficient and informative.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank octochamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2022

The whole trip was excellent, helped by pretty good weather. The two crew members were particularly good - helpful, approachable and made all the passengers feel confident, safe and well looked after. The sea stacks and cliffs are well worth seeing. Hirta itself is bleak and barren but also beautiful. All the walks you can do will involve some steep climbing, but again, well worth the effort.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank 464DavidR464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2022

A dream fulfilled. A fantastic trip to St Kilda which I can’t fault. Communication about viability of the trip was excellent and brought forward because of the weather. Great boat, excellent facilities, knowledgeable and friendly crew. The perfect day. Guided tour of the village was an excellent introduction and plenty of time to explore independently. This trip was worth every penny and I can’t wait to go back.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank Liz3752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews