We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining Hazelbank Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Waternish Sunset From The Garden
Living and Dining
Hazelbank Kitchen
Dining At Hazelbank
En-suite shower room
A sofa with a view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Watching the Sunset near Coral Beach
Sunset at Glenbrittle Beach
Aurora From Hazelbank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
scotia200...
scotland
2 reviews
“An excellent holiday apartment”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I had a very enjoyable five day stay in Skye and much of that was due to the location and quality of the holiday apartment that we stayed in. The apartment is ideal for a couple or a single person with their own car. Roger and Norah, the owners, have created a wonderful apartment with everything that you would want or need. (Even a telescope to take advantage of the spectacular view of Loch Bay). Everything in the apartment is of a high standard and it is such a pleasant place to return to after a busy day of sightseeing. We certainly had no problems finding plenty of interesting places to visit. Such spectacular scenery! Roger and Norah make a point of providing a warm welcome and making sure that you know where everything is in the apartment and suggesting places that you might want to visit. They are available if needed either by phone or in person but they leave you to get on with making the most of your holiday. This was our first visit to Skye and we would have no hesitation in recommending Hazelbank as a fantastic place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Many thanks Ernest and Anne

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hazelbank

Roger and Norah-Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible holiday!! 5*”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, Norah and Roger made us feel at home. Firstly we drove through the entire Isle from top to bottom and Waternish is without a doubt one of the prettiest parts of Skye. Every single day of our 5 day stay Norah and Roger went above and beyond to provide us with everything we needed including knowledge of the local area and wildlife to look out for! Hazelbank self catering apartment has everything you need and is incredibly clean and modern yet cosy and traditional. The bed is comfy, the shower is hot and you have everything you need to cook a full roast! The view of the water is absolutely outstanding and such a treat to look out onto every morning and we had all the privacy in the world. If you want a break away with total privacy then this is perfect, however the local pub/restaurant is only a short 5 minute walk away with friendly locals and plenty of good food and drink!! Both having expansive knowledge of the Isle of Skye, Norah and Roger make great adventure planners and can suggest many places to visit during your stay. Our room was absolutely spotless when we arrived and we had everything we needed . And if we had forgotten something then Norah and Roger would have been able to advise or help us out. Both are great hosts providing a beautiful self catering apartment for a very reasonable price. A must! We will be back! Lauren and Ceiron - August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sir0lf
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het uitzicht
Liked least: Eigenlijk niets maar als ik iets moet noemen: het is enigszins gehorig maar niet storend
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreabri...
Dolo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Many thanks Andrea.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hazelbank

Roger and Norah-Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing