We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a walking holiday in Ceredigion”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swn y mor

Patio area outside Swn y mor is ideal for breakfast in the sun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area outside Swn y mor is ideal for breakfast in the sun!
Great sea views from the balcony bedroom Spacious walk in shower. Towels provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Patio area outside Swn y mor is ideal for breakfast in the sun!
Great sea views from the balcony bedroom
Spacious walk in shower. Towels provided
Woodburner in sitting room, looking through to kitchen
Patio area, bbq, table and chairs and enclosed garden, all leading out from sitting room door
Mwnt church with foel y mwnt in the background. Our sheep grazing in foreground
Looking out towards cardigan island from old lime kiln at mwnt beach
The most picturesque beach ever!
this is our pond where you are welcome to take a walk
view across our yard from the kitchen sink!
plenty of parking area outside Swn y Mor
Friends waiting for breakfast!
A cheerful welcome!
foxgloves out around the pond
looking back across the pond towards our place
Swn y Mor entrance and view across the fields
Swn y Mor bedroom with the new added luxury of a tv!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene B
1 review
“Great base for a walking holiday in Ceredigion”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Warm and welcoming hosts. Peaceful location and beach only 15 minute walk away. Saw some dolphins close to the shore. The accommodation was compact yet spacious with a well equipped kitchen and relaxing lounge area. We loved the underfloor heating. The garden was enclosed and secure so we didn't have to worry about the dog.
A well situated cottage for walkers who want to explore Ceredigion. We hope to go back and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
thank you, glad you enjoyed yourselves. apologies for the wifi not being very good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is such a beautiful little cottage that is well decorated and has everything you need. The views are outstanding. It is so peaceful here. The fully enclosed garden is perfect for our dog. Jenny and Richard are both very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
thank you. so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - great stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a (nearly) two week stay at Swn Y Mor. Excellent cottage -- everything that you would want -- a home from home. The welcome of milk, flowers, eggs and Welsh Cakes was lovely. I had my two dogs with me and it was very dog friendly .. no carpets so easy to keep clean :-) and a lovely enclosed, safe garden. Great location. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Glad you had such a good time! Amazingly your good weather has continued despite weather forecast! Sorry you couldn't get to use the fields much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33gail-wa...
2 reviews
“Will definitely go back! Fantastic.”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely place, stunning views and lovely hosts! Only bad thing was internet, very intermittent and was without it more than with it but did not spoil holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing