We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We look forward to returning.”

Saffron Indian Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 64 Restaurants in Barmouth
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Friendly, quick service. Good range of dishes. The vindaloo was very good, the dhansak however was a bit too sweet for our taste. Clean, modern and smart appearance with reasonably priced drinks.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017

After the rehearsal for our wedding that was happening the next day a gathering had been arranged at The Saffron.
When we arrived Bash and his team had thoughtfully put up balloons and banners which set the night off immediately.
A few more turned up than planned but that was handled without an issue and a quick reshuffle of tables had us all seated.
A selection of starters had been ordered in advance and were soon out on the tables. These were all snapped up and were as always delicious, especially those onion bhajis.
All present selected their own mains and these were served without delays, very impressive because of the party size.
I can't comment about how they all tasted but my chicken biryani was cracking and was tasted by a few of the others. I didn't see anyone looking disappointed by their food.
All the staff serving made sure all guests had everything they needed at all times and a great night was had by all.
Thank you to all at The Saffron for everything you did.
Needless to say we'll be back

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrdemason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Lovely Indian Restaurant in Centre of Barmouth, We visited about 6 o/clock in evening and was very quiet but seemed to be very busy with take away. the staff were very friendy and efficient and the food was lovely and perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SussexSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Always nervous about an Indian restaurant on holiday but this one was just great, the food was lovely and service was great. No draft beer though, just bottles. The atmosphere was good too and clearly they know what they're doing with a Vindaloo! Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank DiandyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Luckily we made a reservation as was packed when we visited on an out of season Friday night. Expecting a bog standard curryhouse but the food was really really good, every dish was of a very high standard and the huge selection of craft gins was a pleasant surprise..making up for the uninspiring draft beer!!! Very reasonably priced too

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrightonBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Indian Restaurant also viewed

Fairbourne, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Saffron Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing