We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend breaks”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Private Terrace Orielton Hall viewed from Barmouth Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living Room
Private Terrace
Orielton Hall viewed from Barmouth Harbour
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2, children's area
Bedroom 2, children's area
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from Garden
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from garden
View from Garden
Barmouth Beach
Orielton Hall and the 'secret beach'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley H
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely weekend breaks”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic stay at the apartment, had a lovely family break. The apartment is very clean, spacious and the children loved the jacuzzi bath. Location is fantastic and the views are stunning. The garden terrace at the back has superb views and a lovely bench to sit on and watch the world go by. Would defo recommend and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thanks Hayley, glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz_albtm
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful time in Barmouth”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a full week in August at No 1 Orielton Hall with our 4 year old son and we had a fantastic time.

This ground floor flat is very spacious and decorated to feel very homely. Our son was delighted to find a large wooden train track together with other toys that kept him entertained during our stay, when we weren’t out and about in Barmouth. The flat had everything you could ask for. The linen and towels provided were fresh and clean. The back bedroom felt a little damp initially but this was helped by having the dehumidifier turned on in the room. The bathroom was very luxurious with a walk-in rain shower and a jacuzzi bath. The sea view from the kitchen/lounge area was the best aspect of the flat, together with the beautiful sun trap terrace where we enjoyed sun downers before dinner. The permanent residents we chatted to were very friendly and welcoming. The well kept communal grounds at the back of the property went up a mountain where you could take in the glorious sea views while having a picnic. Our son especially liked the hidden secret fairy door and swing found right at the top of the grounds.

The location of the flat was ideal only being 10 minutes walk (a little longer with a child - but an ice cream helped most days!) to the centre of Barmouth and 2 minutes to a quiet beach across the road from the flat. The parking, where you have to reverse up from the main road was rather tight due to the inconsiderate parking of another car but we managed with a lot of manoeuvrings. We arrived on a Sunday and would advise you buy milk beforehand as most shops were closed by that time, so we unable to have a nice cuppa on our first morning.

All in all, this is a great flat in a perfect location and would definitely return. Thanks Elaine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means so much to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A truly fabulous apartment, in a great location, with amazing views! Everything we needed for our family holiday was provided for in the apartment. Great for kids and really near the beach and town. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thanks so much Stephanie, glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyF1...
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed for a long weekend with my toddler and Mum and we had a lovely time. The apartment is in a great location overlooking the sea with only a 10 minute walk to Barmouth beach. There’s oodles of space and it’s a great set up for families - everything you need is provided. We were super comfortable and the communication was seamless. Would happily return. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thanks Chrissy, it's great to know other families with children are as happy there as we are. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence...
Llanfairfechan, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Orielton Hall stands on a hillside just outside the town of Barmouth, on the estuary of the river Mawddach. From its extensive grounds it is possible to look left up the river or right down to the bustling harbour, while straight ahead lies the iconic Barmouth bridge. Inside, the apartment is spacious, with two double bedrooms and a bunk room for two children. Everything needed for a comfortable stay is provided, and it is all in perfect condition and working order. The kitchen is beautiful and extremely well-equipped and the bathroom has a jacuzzi bath and a superb walk-in shower. The bedding and towels are white, new-looking and spotlessly clean. In the living area there is a large, easy-to-operate television connected to the free wifi. The apartment also has a private terrace where morning coffee or pre-dinner drinks can be enjoyed in peace and privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we're so glad you enjoyed Barmouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place and stunning location”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an amazing stay. This place is modern but cosy. Loads of space and great decor. The views from the front and the terraced garden are stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks Sally, glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing