We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$159
FindHotelUS$159
CheapTicketsUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
TripadvisorUS$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
172
135
66
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
135
66
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden dog friendly hotel sea front sunday lunch overlooking the beach sea view lovely meal feel very welcome dogs tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 434 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2020

We stayed here for the weekend for my birthday, we chose it because it’s dog friendly. The room itself was small but big enough for what we needed it for and most importantly it was clean and welcoming.
The staff were friendly and on hand for anything you needed. They helped my partner arrange to have flowers delivered to our room which was a lovely birthday surprise!
We ate in the pub lounge twice, they were both nice meals but nothing spectacular. We were slightly disappointed by the Sunday roast as the hotel boasts home cooking but everything was frozen and heated up, even the meat! But it still tasted okay.
The garden is lovely with plenty of space and water for your doggos, with an amazing view of the beach and dunes. Just a ten minute walk into town if you fancied eating somewhere else and plenty of things to do within an hours drive.
We would definitely come back and stay again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 985carlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2020

Popped for a beer on a beautiful sunny September afternoon. Good Covid-19 protocol. Plenty of hand sanitizers & clean toilets. Sat outside with a nice refreshing pint of San Miguel, with stunning views looking out to sea.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sakaowto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights very clean hotel 60 pound for single room with breakfast.Right beside the beach lovely location. Friendly staff would recommend. Good social distance and sanitation around the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ColleenF667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020

We had a lovely meal whilst on holiday for a week in Barmouth, we were staying elsewhere. Although the menu is a bit limited the food we had was perfectly good. Grandson especially enjoyed his lasagne and was able to make use of the play equipment in the beer garden. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. I agree with another reviewer that said it’s like an old people’s home. The decor and furnishings need seriously updating. As we were there during eat out to help out we were more than happy when the bill arrived.

Room tip: We only used restaurant and didn’t stay at the hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannyknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

After a fantastic weekend in Cardigan with family, we (hubby and I) travelled onto Barmouth and this grotty hotel.
Check in took a 15 minute wait whilst the staff served drinks and chatted.
Room 12, well where do I start? After 2 flights of sloping dirty stairs we entered the most grottiest run down room in the area. The beds were springs with a bit of material Over them and more humps and bumps than the Snowdonia range.
First time I have had to have a bath in many a year as no shower, toilet seat has been renovated so many times and should have been thrown out a long time ago.carpets filthy as were the pillow cases.
Had a lovely evening meal, full marks to the chef, my husband ordered a orange juice and lemonade and got lemonade.
Should still be there as we had paid for three nights, check out Thursday 3rd September, but checked out today after one night only for the receptionist to comment O you are checking out early’ no query into why we had paid for 3 nights and only stayed for one.
Thanks for spoiling our 35th wedding anniversary get away.

Room tip: Find another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank wendyeN1955ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews