We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Hotels.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
FindHotelUS$127
HurbUS$127
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
256
150
53
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
150
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turret room stained glass sea view four poster bed amazing views comfy bed ensuite harlech
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 492 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Room 10 on the first floor. Nice views of the sea. Very comfy bed, the bathroom was a little tight, but perfectly serviceable. Wonderful welcome from the manager on arrival. We felt perfectly safe with all the Covid restrictions. The restaurant was closed for our visit, but they were open for breakfast, which was lovely. We got a taxi into town for dinner at the Captains Table. All in all, it was worth the money we paid and we would visit again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer767886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020

We have just returned from a three night stay at Ty Craig. Although different from previous visits due to Covid our stay was lovely.
The staff were welcoming and couldn’t have tried harder to make you feel safe and make your stay pleasurable.
They were working under difficult circumstances which were new to them and also were a staff member down.
The restaurant was closed but they offered a take away service and also opened the bar .
We will be back hopefully in more normal times

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 625JudithH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020

We had the pleasure of staying at Tyr Graig Castle for 3 nights. The imposing entrance has wood panel and stained glass, reflecting the history of the building. Staff were friendly and always helpful, and the covid provisions were safe but unobtrusive. We stayed in a turret room, which had a great view of the beach. The room is comfortable and has many period features which gives character. Breakfast was tasty, with cereal and tasty, cooked local produce. The hotel is close to Barmouth, and is an easy drive to Harlech, Portmeirion and Snowdon.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank surriyas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2020

We were due to stay for 2 nights but ended up cancelling. I rang the hotel on the morning of the first night of our planned stay (a Monday) to request a reservation in the restaurant that evening for dinner. A very abrupt lady informed me that the restaurant was closed. She offered no assistance in finding us somewhere else to eat and when I worked through a few of the restaurants listed on Tripadvisor, they were either closed or did not answer the phone. So, what are you meant to do? In these Covid times, you can't just rock up without a reservation and we weren't prepared to walk/drive around the streets (especially in a forecasted thunderstorm) on the off chance of finding somewhere to eat in an area we don't know. Surely the basic role of a hotel is to provide food and somewhere to sleep. It seems that the restaurant was closed in the evening to ensure the 'safety of guests', although their safety was apparently not compromised by allowing them in the dining room for breakfast. Go figure. Anyway, we cancelled and lost the money we had paid out for B&B. We didn't want to waste 2 nights in a place with their miserable attitude - that's not a holiday. Instead, we found a fabulous 4 star hotel in Woodstock, Oxfordshire with friendly service and a wonderful dining experience. The thing that makes me cross is that this place got to keep our money. Don't bother.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank StoneTraveller1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020 via mobile

Just stayed for one night on our mini tour of Wales.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful
The hotel was geared up really well for Covid, but not in your face with it.
We stayed in the turret room with a four poster bed, it was really special with amazing views.

Everything is clean and well maintained, the only downside being the shower, which just wasn't very powerful.

Definitely recommend this hotel, it's a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 743lizzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews