We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Granite exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six. Dining room for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six.
Dining room for 12
Bedroom 2 - twin with beautiful hillside view
Ensuite to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5 with sleight sea view towards Fairbourne - twin
Bedroom 1 - largest bedroom with cot and hillside view and ensuite
Bedroom 3 - twin with hillside view
Bedroom 6 - sleight sea view and ensuite
Conservatory and entrance
Kitchen - very well equipped. Bake and roast if you want to!
Lounge with stove lit.
New patio for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
finjawsri...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time. House big enough so 3 generations had space to do their own things. Well stocked with toys and games. Fabulous weather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LurcherLa...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant for Families”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at PM cottage during the spring bank holiday. We are a family of Grandparents, parents and children and the house surpassed on the facilities on offer. Everything was perfect for us. 20 minute walk to the town and beach, but loads of parking if needed. Lots of places to eat, nice shopping. The House had everything you could wish for for a family holiday, we were blessed with gorgeous weather. Cannot thank Robert and his wife enough for a brilliant holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks to Tracy, Rebecca and co for their visit from Yorkshire and this lovely review. Exceptional sea swimming weather and a lovely whit week for Wales. Socks etc coming back this week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thanks Angela for taking the time to write a review. Lovely reviews always appreciated. In sunny weather the drive to Harlech is my heaven on earth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond2...
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities and location”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great house perfect for large family gatherings. We were a party of six so there were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to sleep comfortably. The kitchen has everything you need to cater for a family lunch/dinner and you are only 10 minutes walk from the town of Barmouth with plenty of pubs and coffee places. We had lunch and dinner at The Last Inn......not on the same day! which was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. There is good wifi for all the gadgets and a lovely seating area outside to take in the views. All the bathrooms were modern and clean and the water pressure was excellent. Helping with the laundry may not have been successful......I think we may have used the wrong machines and settings.....sorry Robert.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Home!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Couldn't praise this holiday home enough! We have just had a 4 night stay here with the family and it was perfect in every way Spotless, great facilities in the house, great wifi, walking distance from the town, room sizes.. all huge! Not one downside to this holiday home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks Joanne for your glowing review, I'm glad the house provided the setting for a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri C
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As soon as we pulled up we were impressed with the location and appearance of this large, welcoming holiday home. Everything about it was perfect for our family get together. The house was very spacious and very well equipped. IT was spotlessly clean with lovely comfortable beds. It was perfectly placed for us to visit surrounding attractions. We climbed Snowdon, went to Surf Snowdonia and zip wired over a quarry. Fantastic few days for our family of mixed ages. Great communication from the owner too. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks Ceri. Great guests too, highly recommended. I arrived to find 4 washing machines with cycles complete! Made my cleaning day so much more fun! I finished at 2pm and my next highly recommended guests were kind enough to let me stay on and cement in some pre-cut stone slabs to our woodland garden steps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing