We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waking up to the sight and sound of the sea!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bod Idris Bod Idris from estuary sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bod Idris
Bod Idris from estuary sands
Kitchen looking through to sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room - otherside
Front double
Rear double - includes ensuite (not shown)
Front twin
Family bathroom
Nearby view
View from Barmouth bridge
Comments from visitors book
Comments from visitors book
Parking options
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbieben...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waking up to the sight and sound of the sea!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

We love this place. I think it's the only rental we've ever gone back to - 3rd time last week (twice in top flat, once in middle flat). The views are spectacular, a car park space is provided and everything is within walking distance - including the sea.

Large 3 bedroom flat with 2 bathrooms. Access would be difficult for those with limited mobility as there are a lot of steps, but once you are there, it's a home-from-home with everything provided. In September, the evenings were a bit chilly, but the owner was very responsive to a quick text and set up the heating for us!

We'll be back again, maybe next year or the year after.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Delighted others love it as much as I do - in fact now we have been running for a number of years, we have several regular guests who have come to regard it as their space - we just look after it for them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munga2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, well furnished and equipped flat with the best views in Barmouth.”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location within ten minutes walk to shops, cafes and beach. Very comfortable beds, good sized bedrooms and lounge/kitchen area large enough for a family to spread out.

We have stayed there several times and the owner, Nick is always very accommodating and keeps things up to date. We shall return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Delighted with this review. We have a growing number of returning guests who love the place and it’s location. While we may own the property I’m getting the sense it’s more like a timeshare that we look after!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Stairs are an inevitable issue with a flat at the top of this property but as others have commented - it comes with a world class view and a great location for access to walks, beach and town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad5710...
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay at Bod Idris”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were 2 couples who have just had a three night stay in the top flat at Bod Idris. We had a great time in Barmouth and the holiday flat was great.

The flat was comfortable, well equipped and had very special views across the water. The only thing I'd say is that the climb up the metal staircase is not for the faint hearted! We are all fairly fit so it was fine but anyone with health problems would struggle. The views when you got there made up for any pain!!

The decor could maybe do with updating but that's a minor quibble. I would definitely recommend the flat. I've attached a picture showing the view from the sitting room.

The flat has a video player in the sitting room with a nice selection of tapes, it was a bit of a blast from the past and we enjoyed working out how to get it going!

We took the train to Portmerion for afternoon tea one day and visited Harlech Castle another. All in all it was a lovely break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Delighted they had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa696...
1 review
“Great place to stay with wonderful views.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good area for walking. Some good places to eat. Although it was a bit of a trek to the top flat, it was well equipped and very comfortable. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
True. There are a number of stairs to manage but it has the advantage not only of great views, its location improves your memory and encourages planning - so you don't have to make fruitless trips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruchira k
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed there for 3 nights with some friends and top flat was excellent. the view from the flat was breath taking when you wake up in the morning.it had decent facilities and fells very homely.i would definitely stay there again and recommend to any one who would like to stay there..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Everyone loves the views. They are breath taking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing